We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One the best Girls Weekends Ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1960 Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“One the best Girls Weekends Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

From the minute we arrived we were full of giggles jokes and all. We were greeted by a very friendly and patient guest services rep. We told him we were hear for fun, laughs and shopping and he assured us that we would have a comfortable and great stay. He went over all the amenities (restaurants, swimming pool, fitness center and shuttle). He gave us our room keys and told us to call if we have any problems. We left out for awhile and when we returned he asked asked us how our evening was and wished us a good night. Our room was spotless and very up to date just as we viewed on line. The second night we came in and Mina remembered us and asked us how our stay had been up to that point. We all at one time said "great". We all laughed he laughed with us. We forgot to bring a wine opener and when we ordered room service they offered to open our bottle for us. Room service delivered our food in 20 minutes opened our wine and did it with a smile. Crowne Plaza must have a culture of customer service throughout because every staff person we came in contact with was great to us. Very friendly conscientious staff. If I could give more than 5 rating I would. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of states and other countries and this is one of the best ever. Thank you Crowne Plaze for a great stat!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    92
    68
    15
    12
See reviews for
43
39
40
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were in the area overnight for a real estate closing, and the hotel was very conveniently located for our purpose. Our room was extremely attractive, comfortable and clean. Handicapped bathroom was very well-designed and equipped. Amenities very nice, including sleep aids. We had dinner at the hotel pub with complimentary glasses of wine and beer. Reuben sandwich excellent. Breakfast buffet also excellent with choices you don't often find elsewhere. Hotel staff could not have been any nicer or more efficient. We felt that the Crowne Plaza was a terrific value for the money and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Tyson's Corners area. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at this Crowne Plaza for about 5 months (Mon-Thurs) for business travel. The staff is very friendly, accommodating, and get to know you very quickly. The workout room is a bit small, but can handle a decent "travel" workout. Co-workers also used to run outside in the area, which is perfectly safe from our experience. The pool is clean and a good size for laps. The area can be very congested during rush hour, but is close to the highway and easy to get to different parts of VA or into DC. During my extended stay, they were updating most of the rooms, which was nice when you got one.

Room Tip: The three story side is better than the tower for executive style rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jeffrey G,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Let me paint you a picture on how somethings can go wrong and the Crowne Plaza can make it right. After driving 7 hours from NY to Virginia for my sister's wedding and discovering at 12:30 am saturday morning that the toilet does not flush and is backing up, how a nightmare can become sweet dreams. The night manager Mina Yanni felt completely helpless because he had no way of correcting the plumbing issue with no maintenance personnel or even a plunger. His frustration led to my dissatisfaction with his service. They changed my room and the bride to be had to sleep on a cot. The next morning after my husband showered, hair backed up into the tub from unknown sources. They had to change my room again and we insisted on speaking to the manager on duty, Mia Carter. She insured us she would correct the previous lack of service and leave us satisfied. She had Mr. Yanni contact us, apologize and comp us the night. He became my morning sunshine. Ms. Carter then comped us another night and a breakfast. To ensure that the Bride who arranged for her guests to stay at the hotel was satisfied provided a shuttle to the venue for her guests that was previously not made available without a charge at no expense. When the bride is happy, I'm happy. Thanks again Mr. Yanni and Ms. Carter. I believe that the plumbing problems are caused because it is a pet friendly hotel and the guests use no common sense and are probably bathing their dogs, Again the managers went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our satisfaction. They have two fine restaurants. O;Mally's bar and grill on the first floor, great food and service, ask for Vince, he's ACES. Next door is a fantastic steak house, Fleming's. I would give them 10 stars if I could and our waiter, Jordan Lily made 16 people feel special. Ladies if you need a place to get your hair done, go to ZOE Salon in the Tyson Corner Center. Tammy & Joy will take care of you. When Tammy was finished with the bride, she was so beautiful I cried. I must say I looked great also. My daughter hair was beautiful, thank you Tammy & Joy for everything.

Room Tip: Find out if it's a pet friendly hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTysonsCorner, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Luann M,

Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. I am truly happy that we were able to turn everything around for you and your family and that the bride was also taken care of. We have already put a plan into action to ensure we are better prepared at the front desk in the event this type of situation ever comes up again. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests leave our hotel satisfied and your comments regarding our staff show that our training and commitment to excellence are working.

Again, we sincerely appreciate your review.

Yours in Hospitality,

Trish Drews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there for business and found the location to be fantastic. Right across the street from the mall, not too far from the airport, and close to many nice restaurants. The service provided by the entire staff was exceptional and I would stay there again. The only thing I would advise to watch out for are the plugs. I plugged in both my phone and laptop at night and found neither were charged. The plugs apparently are a bit loose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a family event. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The robe was especially nice. Good bed, good shower. It's a little hard to find the entrance to this hotel. Our GPS told us to go to the wrong side. But we had a very good stay. And the front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here one weekend and it was exactly what I was looking for. The biggest draw for me was the location close to DC and the free parking. There were plenty of spaces and I felt safe leaving my car in the lot.

The location is a little difficult to find the first time just because it's in a busy area with lots of traffic. But the traffic dies down at night and on the weekends and it's in a great location. There is shopping nearby and plenty of restaurants. I liked the proximity to the highway.

My room was beautiful and spacious. Everything was nice a clean and stylish. The bathroom was a little small but to be honest it wasn't a problem and the layout was unique so I liked it.

I will definitely be staying here again when I visit the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel (formerly the Holiday Inn Tysons Corner) is your ideal choice for Tysons Corner hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line set to be open July 26th, 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.