We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1960 Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersGold level
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there for business and found the location to be fantastic. Right across the street from the mall, not too far from the airport, and close to many nice restaurants. The service provided by the entire staff was exceptional and I would stay there again. The only thing I would advise to watch out for are the plugs. I plugged in both my phone and laptop at night and found neither were charged. The plugs apparently are a bit loose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    100
    71
    16
    12
See reviews for
47
40
41
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a family event. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The robe was especially nice. Good bed, good shower. It's a little hard to find the entrance to this hotel. Our GPS told us to go to the wrong side. But we had a very good stay. And the front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here one weekend and it was exactly what I was looking for. The biggest draw for me was the location close to DC and the free parking. There were plenty of spaces and I felt safe leaving my car in the lot.

The location is a little difficult to find the first time just because it's in a busy area with lots of traffic. But the traffic dies down at night and on the weekends and it's in a great location. There is shopping nearby and plenty of restaurants. I liked the proximity to the highway.

My room was beautiful and spacious. Everything was nice a clean and stylish. The bathroom was a little small but to be honest it wasn't a problem and the layout was unique so I liked it.

I will definitely be staying here again when I visit the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I would like to thank all who helped me with my stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel at their Mclean, Va. location. Four gentlemen, Cofield, Abe, Johnathan and the security guard Mr. Francisco were All Amazing in every way throughout my visit. They were always corteous to me, and expressed concern for me on my visit to DC. I could see that they cared very much for their guests and would stop at nothing to go out of their way to aid me with any issues or concerns. Thanks to these gentlemen I wil not have to wonder which hotel to stay at in any future visits. I look forward to coming back to Crown Plaza where my stay was Extraordinary.

Steven Simon
Midwest Medical Services

Room Tip: All the rooms I have been in at this location were Superb so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTysonsCorner, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Simon;

Thank you very much for such a positive review regarding your stay at our hotel. I have shared your review with our management staff as well as our team members and we personally will recognize all that you mentioned in departmental meetings. It is a pleasure to hear that that our overnight staff, Jonathan and the security guard, in addition to Cofield and Abe, did such a wonderful job.

We take great pride in ensuring that our guests get what they expect plus a little bit more and your comments regarding our staff show that our training and commitment to excellence are working well.
Again, we sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Trish Drews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Ok hotel. Staff lovely but hotel could do with a face lift ... Well placed for shopping & easy to get to down town
Ok breakfast. In house pub good value at happy hour but average bar food . Share the staff didn't tell me happy hour started 3 mins after I paid for my drinks ....
I stay here with work not sure if I'd pay to stay here
Small gym ok for a basic work out but there us a pool

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the candid review. I am pleased that you liked our staff. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I arrived at this hotel on March 2,2013 after a 12 hour drive from Florida, It was very special that I was greeted and made my daughter and I feel very welcome, the front desk had a really nice and friendly man named Abraham. What a gem that man is!! friendly and full of good information.
We got upgraded room that was very clean and had everything we needed, plus a few extra things that made us feel special. the "spa package" that was left in our room was really nice, with the leg cream and the spray.
I would and plan to recommend this hotel to everyone that ask me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bicester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The reception and bar staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. They have buses to the shops that aren't near the walking-distance mall. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though my only criticism would be the air conditioning is noisy and came on half way through the night scaring the life out of me!

Breakfast was good and the waiter "German" couldn't have been friendlier. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel (formerly the Holiday Inn Tysons Corner) is your ideal choice for Tysons Corner hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line set to be open July 26th, 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.