We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and restful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1960 Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Winchester, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This property was an excellent stay. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. The cleanliness was outstanding. I was there with a group and the included breakfast was well presented, hot and service was terrific. The location was excellent - convenient to downtown as well as outside the city. I would definitely stay again on a personal travel date.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    112
    76
    20
    13
See reviews for
54
49
43
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Convenient to Dulles airport and Tysons Corner area headquarters. Large room with large comfortable bed. Free internet connection in room and free WiFi. Numerous electrical outlets at large desk. Convenient small refrigerator. Breakfast buffet was above average and included in my room rate. Shower nozzle was up high for tall people, water pressure was medium, plenty of hot water.

O'Malley's Pub in the hotel is convenient for dinner, or the Mall is within easy walking distance with several excellent restaurants. Didn't use indoor pool, small exercise room, or Computer Room but good to have them available on future trips.

Room Tip: Ask for breakfast with room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Good location and very close to the 2 malls. Staff very friendly. Rooms typical crowne plaza style.

Room service a tad disappointing but ok. 40 min wait both times but was advised when ordered and on one occasion food not totally hot. Just warm. But still ok. Not worth a complaint really.

On the whole ok place to stay. Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I travel a lot for both work and personal. I rarely write reviews and only do so when I'm impressed. I stayed at the Crown Plaza last week with a group for business for the third time. Every stay has been very constant. They have an excellent business center for meetings, their rooms feel new and are very clean. We had an evening dine around, the food there and at the restaurant was very good. The part I was the most impressed with was staff at the front desk. They were all very helpful and genuinely cared about you having a great experience. There was a girl named Jospheen that went above and beyond to help give us directions. On the way to our event everyone mentioned how helpful, nice, and pleasant she was. Great job to the management, you and your staff are doing an excellent job!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTysonsCorner, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hello Pega5u51,

Thank you very much for such a positive review regarding your three past stays at our hotel.

I have shared your review with our management staff as well as our team members and we personally have recognized Jospheen in departmental meetings as she continues to be one of our superstars at the Front Desk.

We take great pride in ensuring that our guests get what they expect plus a little bit more and your comments regarding our staff, our rooms, and amenities show that our training and commitment to excellence are working well. Again, we sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Trish Drews General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Here's a secret most travels to DC don't know: you can enjoy a great hotel-complete with good food and OUTSTANDING customer service - just minutes away from the DC and close to world class amentities at Tyson's Corner. I'm talking about The Crowne Plaza- a home away from home for me as I travel to the greater DC area. I hate snooty hotels and overpriced food. This is a great hotel with modern rooms, brand new beds and robes if you want them. I'm hooked.

Room Tip: All good, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business and was impressed with the rooms and the restuarant - it is not a large hotel (only 4 floors), but the rooms were nicely furnished. The bathrooms showed their age a bit, but were clean and acceptable. Free wifi and bottled water were nice additions.

The restuarant was good for dinner - and the $3 pints at Happy Hour made me happy. Breakfast the next morning was also very good (but not included in the room price).

My two points of criticism:
1) There was a large sign on my floor pronoucing that guests would not be disturbed by housekeeping or maintainence between 9pm and 10am, and around 6:30/7am the next morning housekeeping was swinging open the empty guest room doors removing the dirty towels. And when I mentioned it at check-out, the person at reception just thanked me for the feedback.

2) Although there is a free shuttle service to the closest Metro, it doesn't run during rush hour, which is when most people would actually need to use it. A taxi ran about $14-15 each way, so that wasn't too fun.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stay here for work....rooms clean, indoor pool, ok small gym. Friendly staff. Bar ok, cheap beer, good chicken wings/tenders....nothing much round here, but you can walk to the mall...if you are quick enough to run across the roads..people don't walk in the USA!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel is your ideal choice for hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. Located within minutes of 2 world-class shopping centers and many Tysons Corer businesses, our hotel is the perfect spot for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel also allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line and offer complimentary shuttle service to the SpringHill Metro and attractions within 1 mile of the hotel. Take advantage of the many great amenities at the Crowne Plaza Tysosns Corner such as Free Wifi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Business Center. This Tysons Corner hotel also offers 2 on-site restaurants and 5,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.