We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norton's American Grill and Bar

Norton's American Grill and Bar
7943 Tysons Corner Ctr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4503
703-288-9363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 80 restaurants in Tysons Corner
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: 23A,28A,T
Description: Norton's is a casual Family Friendly Restaurant specializing live hickory wood grill foods. Our menu includes fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, chops and Award winning BBQ RIB. We also feature a variety of crisp refreshing salads, fresh ground burgers and a fantastic selections of desserts to finish your meal. Come pay us a visit, you'll be glad you did.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Excellent Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Although you wouldn't expect it from a mall grill and bar, the ribs were amazingly tender. I know you hear terms like fall off the bone used a lot, but these ribs were so tender, just a slight wedging of the fork next to the bone, and the meat came right off, and left no meat on the bone. Talk about getting every bite of meat! Anyways, this is the second time I've been there for their ribs, and both times they were amazing! And at a very reasonable price for a whole slab of ribs!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Manager at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We really appreciate your feedback . We take great pride in our award winning hickory grilled ribs , and are greatly pleased you enjoyed them so much. thank you for dining with us , we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    11
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I enjoyed this experience!
There was a variety on the menu ... it was hard to decide!
The waitress was new in her job, and tried very hard to meet my every need. It was nice to see a young lady trying so hard to be good at her role ... and she was succeeding!
The highly polished wood table was sticky ... I don't believe it was dirty, but more the humidity of the environment.
The food was very good ... plentiful and delicious ... served hot.
They were prompt to refill my ice tea without me asking.
You should give this restaurant a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Manager at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your visit here. The " sticky tables" you cited in your letter were an environmental problem as you suspected, and all the booths and tables in the restaurant have since been refinished. Thank you again for your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the best restaurant in Tysons Corner Center Mall hands down. I ordered the fried shrimp, they were big, juicey and delicious. I work in the mall and this is the only place I will order my shrimp. Going back today. Yummy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Owner at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review ,and your patronage. we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant , and hope you will dine with us again soon. Thank you , Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia, United States
1 review
“"Best Happy Hour Ever"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This Friday my wife and I our best friends I had "Date Night" This has become a Friday night tradition - Norton's on Friday night for "Happy Hour" and dinner. Our wait staff recognizes us and brings our drinks before we even sit down. Food is outstanding (salmon is spectacular)"

This should be Northern Virgina's "Cheers" award winner.

John and Trisha Palmer

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Honestly, the food wasn't great but when your time is limited, this place is perfect. Authentic too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh R, Owner at Norton's American Grill and Bar, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for dining with us and greatly appreciate your visit. We promise you that your next visit will be much more enjoyable. Thank you thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norton's American Grill and Bar also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Norton's American Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norton's American Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.