We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Italian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panache Restaurant - Tysons Corner

Panache Restaurant - Tysons Corner
1753 Pinnacle Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
2022937760
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 80 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International & Greensboro Drive
Transit: Merrifield at Dunn Loring Metro Station is about 5-10 minutes drive away depending on traffic. The local bus stops at Tysons Corner and off of Spring Hill Road are within two minutes of the restaurant.
Description: Boasting a warm upscale environment with a casual dining experience, Panache offers only the freshest local produce and top of the line ingredients. An assortment of Mediterranean, French and Spanish style tapas and entrees are offered 6 days a week for lunch and dinner. Open Table reservations are restricted to the Main Dining Room. All other reservations for the bar or lounge must be made over the phone. The Bar and Lounge are restricted to persons 18 and up. Children may not dine in the Bar and Lounge area due to Virginia law.
Olney, Maryland
1 review
“Elegant Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The menu has a large selection of traditional Italian dishes, steaks, and tapas. We enjoyed the Chef Giovanni Carlo's stuffed zucchini blossom and soft shell crab. The desserts were scrumptious. Panache is elegantly decorated and has comfortable seating. They have an extensive cocktail selection. Panache is a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not recommending”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a dinner with a client. Started off with the waitress screwing up the cork on the bottle of wine, not once but twice. Then service was very slow, then the food came and it was bland and not very good.

Then came desert, a large menu and comedy of errors by the waitress. They didn't have half of the deserts on the menu coming back and forth.

When deciding to order a scotch the same issue, all 6 on the menu, nope. So settled for something else.

Embarrassing....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food a Hugh varied menu. Continental, tapas, pasta to name a few.

Also offer smaller portions.

Our server was one of the best we have ever had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food and service in this restaurant was phenomenal! The restaurant is discretely located in an office building and can be easy to miss at night.

The price is a little higher than what the usual chain restaurant have to offer, but the quality of the food and the service is also beyond what you would find at the normal "chains."

This is definitely a restaurant I will be returning coming back to.

Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Owner Lives Up to His Reputation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

First of all, do not plan to enjoy a happy hour, not if you are going with a group of girlfriends, which is what we did close to Christmas of 2012. We each enjoyed a glass of wine in the dining area with a few appetizers. We moved to the bar area when it cleared out a bit to enjoy the remainder of happy hour for their deals (since we hadn't received happy hour specials at the tables, which was fine).

The owner certainly didn't enjoy a group of young vibrant mid-20 year old beautiful ladies sitting around with entertaining conversations because the first thing he did was walk up to us and curse at us to leave the restaurant, for what seemed to be no apparent reason. To this day, 1 drink and 1 freshly delivered, I cannot understand why anyone would abruptly and rude at that ask a group of happy hour goers to leave. If that isn't the crowd you wish to entertain or market to then I cannot figure out why they offer such seemingly great deals. On top of the cursing and direct request to boot us from the restaurant he continued with a semi-entertainingly up front disgruntlement when we persisted to inquire why we were being requested to depart. His foul mouth, combined with his rude demeanor certainly put a damper on the sober ladies that were only about to begin their happy hour.

I will not return to this venue, and certainly my girlfriends will not. Read up further on yelp to find out more reviews on the customer service that IS NOT provided as it should be at such a seemingly classy and wonderful restaurant. I do not recommend this restaurant for this reason. The food was good however.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panache Restaurant - Tysons Corner also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Panache Restaurant - Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panache Restaurant - Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.