We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bartenders” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner

O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner
1960 Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
+1 703-893-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 80 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: International Drive
Transit: Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).
Description: O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner is conveniently located at the intersection of International Drive and Chain Bridge Road. O'Malley's Tysons Corner also has plenty of FREE parking. Join us for game day and watch your favorite NFL team on any of our flat screen TV's while enjoying one of our signature ½ pound burgers, center cut steaks or delicious wings. O'Malley's Tysons Corner is also the perfect place for happy hour and office parties.
Maynardville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice bartenders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Pricey drinks though, like everything else in the area. Last call is at 12:30 a.m., but it is right in the Crowne Plaza so very convenient if that is where you are staying.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Food good, ok staff, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I go to this hotel pub a few times a year on business. It is a nice size, plenty of games playing, plenty of drink options. The food is pub food and some Irish dishes. The food is always consistent. The prices are a little high but it's location dictates that. The bartenders are usually very nice and inviting. But I have had some jerks too. Last night he was great. A friend/coworker left his credit card by mistake and the bartender informed me and told me to call him so it didn't get lost. The wait staff is hit or miss. This time was miss but I have had nice ones so many times. The patrons are always a nice crowd and I always have a good time here. I would recommend this place for friends or a business get together.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer. Friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent happy hour. Lienenkugels Red ob tap as O'Malleys.
Always fun for holidays and great outdoor music in the summer.
Garid and Vince are great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Real Irish fare and flair!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly and engaging staff. I had a pint and the Shepherd's pie -both were top notch! I highly recommend visiting them whether you are staying at the Crown Plaza or elsewhere!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great convenient place to unwind..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great service. They even stocked the vodka I requested. Good appetizers. Can be noisy but most bars are. Love the place!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.