We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for Under $100 a Night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tysons Corner Marriott to your Saves list
Tysons Corner Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8028 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great Stay for Under $100 a Night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

While somewhat remote from downtown DC, Tysons is a great location for shopping and dining. We live in the area so had no reason to stay there until this past weekend when we went for a wedding. We stayed two nights and had a great time. Check in was quick, parking was free, the rooms were clean and comfortible. We had a very enjoyable lunch at the hotel's restaurant, Shutters. Everything was up to Marriott's high standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    131
    53
    21
    5
See reviews for
78
53
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice overnight stay at this property, but what really sets it apart is the staff. Our stay started with a friendly greeting at check-in. We got there early and there was no problem getting into the room before official check in. We were given an automatic upgrade to club floor, since we are gold as well as free high speed internet. The restaurant is really top notch, the food is excellent and our server Yige was so sweet and personable. The fatbread is made fresh and took a little long. She checked back with us to let us know we were not forgotten but was not intrusive. When we came for breakfast she was there and waved warmly and came right over to us. She really made us feel welcome. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the manager came over after we were done to see how it was and cleared our plates. Fantastic! Upon checkout we were told because the lounge does not serve breakfast on Sunday either our breakfast was free or we could get 750 points! Again everyone was so helpful and friendly. The rooms are small as people have mentioned, but the king room was fine for two people. It is newly remodeled so of course very clean. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Public Relations at Tysons Corner Marriott, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and mentioning our amazing server Yige in your feedback. I have passed your comments on to her and the rest of our Tysons Corner Marriott team. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experiences at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The property is great, staff wonderful. The rooms are a bit on the small side for a property this size - but they are certainly adequate. The only thing I noticed is that the "open concept pool" means that even 1 floor up, all you can smell is the pool. Otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: higher floor... as 2&3 are by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Public Relations at Tysons Corner Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Tysons Corner Marriott. Please contact us next time you are visiting, and we would be pleased to arrange a room in the tower away from the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I try to stay at Marriott brand hotels when I travel so I decided to give the Tysons Marriott a try. Being a premier member, they treat you right. The 15th floor lounge has great service and the food was tasty. The room was clean and I found plenty of parking (parking wasn't bad at $6.00). The biggest issue is getting into the hotel from Rte 7. Once you figure that out, it's smooth sailing.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

For many years my wife and I have come to Tyson's Corner to do our Christmas shopping. We have stayed in a variety of hotels through the years, including hotels directly attached to the shopping center. We have decided the Marriott will be our "permanent" hotel. First, the location is excellent for access to the shopping centers. Parking on weekends is free and secure. The rooms are large and clean, and the staff is friendly and competent. So far, some of these things could be said for most of the hotels in the area. Marriott, however, offers several packages tailored to shopping weekends. Our favorite includes their buffet breakfast, which, like most Marriotts, is outstanding. In the evenings, they offer a Shula's Steakhouse restaurant for dining that is also outstanding. Nothing beats a great dinner with a good bottle of wine after a hard day of shopping. Considering the price/value for money relationship this hotel offers, we think it's the best deal up there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

we had good experience. the hotel location was excellent. the service was good. the open lobby is great. the parking was easy. no problems getting in or out of the hotel. we enjoyed our stay. I am sure will do it again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a dinner there yesterday evening and ordered a surf & turf with brussels sprouts and french fries. The latter one didn't arrive. The surf & turf was a kind of bad pizza with pieces of meat and 10 small shrimp. Unbelievable they serve that. Close that kitchen, you chase customers away.

Room Tip: Don't have dinner there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tysons Corner Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tysons Corner Marriott

Address: 8028 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#9 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tysons Corner Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tysons Corner Marriott, where an inviting atmosphere is surrounded by sleek designs, high-tech amenities and attentive service. Conveniently situated near fashionable Tysons Corner shopping, our hotel's location is just minutes from I-495, I-95 and Routes 7 and 123 so guests have easy access to business and leisure destinations including Tysons Corner Center, Tysons Galleria, Wolf Trap, Great Falls Park, Old Town Alexandria, government offices and Washington, D.C. Area monuments and museums. A pristine setting for wedding receptions and business meetings, our Tysons Corner, VA hotel's sophisticated event venues feature innovative spaces and the dedicated services of event professionals and catering staff to set the stage for flawless meetings and memorable celebrations. With our on-site restaurant Shutters Bar & Kitchen, a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and business services, guests will find everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience in Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tysons Corner Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tysons Corner Marriott Hotel Vienna
Marriott Tysons Corner
Marriott Hotel Tysons Corner
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tysons Corner Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.