We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tysons Corner Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tysons Corner Marriott to your Saves list
Tysons Corner Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8028 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently spent two nights here as our daughter married nearby. The hotel was very handy to the various venues used...rehersal, after rehersal dinner, wedding, reception and next morning brunch. Most everything was a few minutes drive away. Our immediate family stayed here. The groom's family stayed at another Marriott hotel a few minutes away and the bride and groom stayed a few minutes away in a third hotel.

Room Tip: We took a King bed room since we only needed it for sleeping accomodations.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    157
    61
    24
    7
See reviews for
87
65
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Clean, renovated, nice new linens, carpet, curtains, etc. Aynur at the reception desk welcomes you as though you were entering her own home: with graciousness and efficiency. The new, contemporary lobby featured a Christmas tree in December. The concierge floor has an honor bar and great food. We will come again!

Room Tip: Try to arrive before rush hour as the traffic around the hotel at this time is absolutely brutal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Rooms are VERY small. Location is difficult to get to with traffic on adjacent roads. Hotel restaurant and bar are under renovation. Food quality was OK, but they have a long way to go to get up to par with other Marriott hotels. Concierge lounge breakfast was good with plenty of food. Appetizers and dessert in the evening ran out in minutes.

As I pulled in to park one evening, a rat ran across the parking garage entrance in front of my car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The title belies perhaps a bit of experienced prejudice. Marriott hotels of this sort--large, meeting oriented, business driven--can be hit or miss. This one is a hit. We stayed there for four total nights weathering out Hurricane Sandy. We had been in the lobby and conference areas many times, but never the rooms, so we did not know if the experience would one to tolerate or enjoy. It was one to enjoy. The rooms re typically sized, but clean, well appointed. Internet was strong. We had access to the club level due to our status (which other hotels have decided to overlook--i.e., Dayton Marriott), although they did not have rooms on that level. The STAFF was extraordinary, compared to recent stays elsewhere. Whoever is managing this hotel knows how to hire and motivate. We arrived late and were met with helpfulness, understanding and just plain good manners. What a breath of fresh air! The food on the club level os quite good, and we highly recommend it. The hotel has a Shula's steak house. This is one of the top 5 steak houses in the area--and there are some really good ones. I often recommend hotels for visiting travelers, and this one will now be near the top. In addition, the value was outstanding.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the club level if you can. It's a fantastic club. Also, try Shula's
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

While visiting our son in Washington DC, we stayed three nights at this Marriott in November. We were pleasantly surprised at the upscale luxury we encountered with this hotel and room, particularly for the price we paid which was much less than what we’d paid for with more run-of-the-mill hotels we’d stayed at previously near Alexandria.

Not everything was five-star. Though the room price was inexpensive, especially by Washington area standards, they charged extra for parking ($6 a day), the internet ($13 a day) and breakfast (we didn’t want to know). But the location was ideal, adjacent to one huge mall and near another one where we found our favorite East Coast seafood restaurant Legal Seafood. The view out our fifth floor window was terrific and we liked the little extras—the aromatherapy toiletries, the crisp picture on our flat-screen TV, the overstuffed pillows, the modern fitness center and a lifeguard who watched over me diligently as I swam laps. I guess they pay closer attention to children and seniors like myself in the pool.

This hotel is very convenient to the beltway and to the Dunn-Loring Metro Station where we parked our car and hopped on the Metro to get to the Capitol area.

I should note that our check-in experience wasn’t the most informative or welcoming. The guy next to me was getting complimentary this and free that, maybe because he was a Mariott Gold member or something. We got short-shrifted in that department. They didn't even welcome me by name, something I usually get at a Motel 6. So I’d give them four and a half stars if I could. But I still think if you can get this room for less than $100 a night, it’s a five-star deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just fine for a business trip. We reserved a block of rooms, and had no issues. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was convenient and free for guests. Bar was small, but service was good. Pool area and gym were open early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

For some reason they don't show up in GPS (tried 2 different systems) and don't have any instructions to notify people of that. Wasted an hour trying to find it, called the hotel and they weren't much help.
By the time I got there, room service was closed and I gave up and went somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.9 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#6 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tysons Corner Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tysons Corner Marriott

Address: 8028 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#8 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tysons Corner Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accessible yet sophisticated, the Tysons Corner Marriott is an ideal choice for travelers visiting the Northern Virginia area. Conveniently located in Tysons Corner, near notable Fairfax County cities like McLean, Reston, and Vienna, our hotel is close to an array of local businesses, top dining, and world-class shopping. Arrive by way of the nearby Tysons Corner Metro and experience our hotel's superior service, upscale accommodations, and thoughtful amenities. Our modern guest rooms and suites boast luxurious details like plush bedding and flat-screen TVs. Dine with us at our signature on-site restaurant, Shutters Bar & Kitchen, or get active in our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. If you're visiting for business, consider utilizing our 10,000 square feet of meeting space, or take advantage of our shuttle service to escort you to one of the nearby corporations. We look forward to hosting you here at the Tysons Corner Marriott for work, play, or a mix of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tysons Corner Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tysons Corner Marriott Hotel Vienna
Marriott Tysons Corner
Marriott Hotel Tysons Corner
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tysons Corner Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.