We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love La Sandia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sandia

La Sandia
7852L Tysons Corner Center, Tysons Corner, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Sandia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 80 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We Love La Sandia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Can't wait to go back for the Guacamole made tableside. Excellent service. Highly recommend! Would prefer less ice in the Sangria.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSandiaTC, Manager at La Sandia, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, please let me know the next time you're around Tyson's, I would like to meet you and your friends in person,

Regards,

Ed Arbelaez
GM 703 893 2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great place to grab some mexican food. We hit this place whenever we are in Tysons corner. Love Gaucamole and chips.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSandiaTC, Manager at La Sandia, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, please let me know the next time you're around Tyson's I would like to meet you and your friends in person,

Regards,

Ed Arbelaez
GM 703 893 2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

When my friends suggested La Sandia while I was visiting Denver, I was skeptical. I'm used the the great TexMex and other Central Mexican restaurants we have in Austin.

I was very surprised and pleased and how great the food was at La Sandia! Their fresh guacamole was fantastic, made at the table. My friends had the chicken fajitas and chile rellano combo. I had the special Mole Rojo. Wow, was it ever great!

If you are in Denver and like Mexican fare, this is the place to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSandiaTC, General Manager at La Sandia, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, please let me know the next time you are around Tyson's,I would like to meet you in person and your friends,

Regards,

Ed Arbelaez
GM
709 893 2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the walk...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

is the wonderful Mexican restaurant. It is at the Barnes and Noble end of the mall. We had the mole pork and the beef enchilada and it was very tasty. The enchilada tortilla was very light and not too filling as is the norm at many restaurants. Try the cilantro rice. Very good. Our server, Maria, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the restaurant and the food. We found La Sandia a great place and plan to make the drive when we are craving Mexican.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSandiaTC, General Manager at La Sandia, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, please let me know the next time you are around Tyson's I would like to meet you in person and your friends,

Regards,

Ed Arbelaez
GM
703 893 2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My daughter and I went here when all the other places in the mall were over a 20 min wait on a rainy Fri night. I'm glad we ended up here. The waitress was very nice, especially when my daughter's meal was not what she thought it would be. The waitress had no problem placing a new order, getting it out fast, and they only charged me for the meal my daughter actually ate. I had steak tacos, they had great flavor. The rice was a little salty for my taste. Overall it was good food, we would go back if we were ever back in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSandiaTC, General Manager at La Sandia, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for your feedback, please let me know the next time you are in Tyson's, I would like to meet you and your friends,

Regards,

Ed Arbelaez
GM
703 893 2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sandia also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to La Sandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.