We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfire - Tysons Galleria

Wildfire - Tysons Galleria
1714U International Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
703-442-9110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfire - Tysons Galleria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chain Bridge Rd
Transit: Metra 28T
Description: Step back in time 60 years to when going out for dinner meant something really special. Step into Wildfire, a steak and chophouse with the aura of a 1940's dinner club. From the decor to the jazz music, Wildfire has the style and warmth that makes it perfect for an evening with friends or just the two of you. So order a martini, listen to the music and prepare your appetite for some of the most delicious American cuisine you'll find anywhere.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've paid much less for much better steaks, but I haven't made it back for that. I know lots of folks really like this place. Maybe we hit it on a bad night. But the corn bread was fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    86
    42
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wildfire has a comfortable clubby atmosphere and serves delicious burgers. It is clearly a popular restaurant both at lunch and at dinner. It is a treat to dine there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of the very, very few restaurants that I can attest to ALWAYS receiving outstanding meals and service. It should serve as a case study for management and restaurant research studies.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Things @ Wildfire in Tysons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I attended several corporate events (for dinner) at Wildfire. The food and the service are above average. The salmon is one of my favorites. My most recent visit was for weekend brunch. It was delicious and reasonably priced. I recommend it and plan to return for additional meals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg VA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A+ for consistency year after year, always a pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a great dinner at Wildfire, yet again. Every time we have gone either for lunch, dinner, or brunch, I continue to be impressed with an interesting and delicious menu, creative brunch items, and a nice atmosphere. The service is always good, even at times if you are not sure who exactly your waiter is - someone always fills in the gaps.

In the DC area, I think their crab cakes rival some of the top rated places in the nearby Reston area. I'm not sure their menu is very heart healthy - most items are calorie bombs but they are totally worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire - Tysons Galleria also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Wildfire - Tysons Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfire - Tysons Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.