We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These cabins at the Falls are Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins At Crabtree Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins At Crabtree Falls
Save
You added Cabins At Crabtree Falls to your Saves list
11100 Crabtree Falls Highway, Tyro, VA 22976   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tyro
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“These cabins at the Falls are Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Location, Location and Location, but also clean, quiet, roomy cabins w/accommodating management and perfectly beautiful views from all of the cabins along the loop; Just above Crabtree Falls Campground, The Cabins At Crabtree Falls allow you to hear the waterfalls, feel the breeze down the Tye River, climb the rocky banks and wander to the top of the AT's Priest, all from one Fantastic location, your Cabin At Crabtree Falls - kitchen had everything you could possibly use, ample iiving room/dining area(s) CD/VCR player, Sat. TV, firepit outdoors, picnic tables, not too fancy and just right for our hiking gang or our family gang! Pets OK in 4 of the rentals, plenty of Things To Do nearby in Montebello or along the BR Pkwy. Get to Spy Rock, Humpback, Three Ridges, Maintop, all from this location easily - HWY 56, Tyro, VA - Virginia IS for Lovers ;)

Room Tip: Annie's cabin is a slice out of antiquity w/frontal position nearest the river - Richard's P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Jacks Place almost 2 years ago and I completely forgot to post on Trip Advisor.We stayed in Feb.(not 2013) and it was so peaceful and secluded.No one bothered us, our cabin was very roomy and comfy and the fire place..........wow it was beautiful.The keepers of the property are very friendly.We look forward to going back soon.If you want peace and quiet with no cell phone or wifi service, this is definitely the place.We walked Crabtree Falls and it to was beautiful.This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooburn Green
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We arrived at Annie's Cabin after a few whirlwind days of city visits and a wedding, ready for a little peace and quiet. Annie's Cabin was absolutely the right choice. The location just a short walk from the Falls is delightful. You can see the road from the porch, but as only one car passes about every hour it really doesn't matter at all. We spent our evenings on the porch, looking up at the mountain opposite, and listening to the cicadas and Whip-poor-wills - heavenly. The cabin is charming and very comfortable. The kitchen is sparsely stocked, but with just about everything you're likely to need (apart from a corkscrew, so we left one there for the next folk!). The beds are super-comfy and the bedroom itself just delightful - felt like being in the Waltons!
And all of this is accompanied by miles and miles of wonderful walks - Crabtree Falls, the Appalachian Trail, the Blue Ridge Parkway - you could walk every day for a month and not cross the same path twice.I loved Annie's Cabin, and was really sad to leave. If you fancy a bit of relaxing, simple living in magical surroundings - then it's for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had a large group of hikers and kayakers with me, and we booked all the cabins on a weekend. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are all returning. We hiked the nearby Crabtree Falls, the most scenic place in Virginia, and hiked up Spy Rock, to see how the soldiers spied on one another during the Civil War. And we had hot tub parties and bonfires and progressive dinners at the cabins. All under a full moon. It was a diamond in the rough. We all had a marvelous time.

Room Tip: Rustic and secluded in the middle of a national forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabins At Crabtree Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Crabtree Falls

Address: 11100 Crabtree Falls Highway, Tyro, VA 22976
Location: United States > Virginia > Tyro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tyro
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cabins At Crabtree Falls Hotel Tyro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins At Crabtree Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.