We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem - True Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant

Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant
2716 Lee Hwy., Troutville, VA 24175
(540) 966-5980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Troutville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Hollins, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - True Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

It's in our area and we live nearby, but despite some good reports we never made it here until now. It's now high on our list of local favorites!

This time we had pizza - all ingredients were very fresh and tasty. Service was efficient and super friendly.

Owned and operated by a Sicilian family for many years. They know their stuff. It's not a fancy dining place - rather more of a classic family-type pizza and pasta parlor.

Don't be put off by the location in a sort-of-fading strip mall. The area is OK, and once you get inside you won't know the difference. Access from I-81 is easy.

We will be back soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troutville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definitely the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Family owned and operated - authentic Italian food at it's BEST - PIZZA will disappear as quick as it's served! LOVE their variety, freshness of food, salads :) - personalities of servers - one big happy family!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We ordered to our hotel and Giacomo made a special delivery. The pizza n pasta were really good. This coming from Italians!!! The ragu was simply well done and the flat pizza was super tasty. As a bonus, our hotel room was smelling like home!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best italian food in the valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been coming to Bella Pizza since I was a little girl, and I have NEVER been disappointed! It is a great local family owned and operated business! Their pizza is to die for.....but their calzones are absolute heaven! Especially if you order some extra ricotta cheese in them! Always great service! Just writing this review is making me crave Bella's....I might just order take-out from them tonight!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Staying in the area for softball and the hotel recommended Bella's. Don't let the location fool you...this place is the real deal! Went in with a large group. Place smells amazing. Greeted by the family that owns it and they are so welcoming. They are originally from Sicily and you can tell! We had over 20 people with us, so we had a lot of the different items on the menu..from pizza to lasagna. Fettucini to Garlic knots. Everything was amazing. Various beers and wines available. Salads and kids menus also available. Portion sizes are huge. Everyone had plenty to take home. Prices are more than reasonable! It's a must try if you are in the area. We will certainly go back again! It makes places like Olive Garden and the like seem like a joke!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.