We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3153 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175
540-966-5438
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 restaurants in Troutville
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Vidalia, La
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was close to my motel. Walked from the motel to this restaraunt. The waitress was friendly and the food was good.
Paying out was slow. That is the reason for only 4 circles. It was two registers being used. And then the gentlemen shut down the one he was on and went to the third register and starting playing around with it while customers were still trying to pay their bill. I was next in line to pay out and he finally told me he could check me out. I told him I would just stay where I was. Hope he got the point that he should have waited about going to ther other register while people were trying to pay their bill..

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    27
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We ate here twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Go on a midweek evening. When we went back the second time, it was Saturday night and they were jammed. Our order was delivered wrong twice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Twice I have stopped at this restaurant with a group of 56 or more. They were very accomodating, and seated us without a long wait. The food was great, and again served in an reasonable time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We ate dinner here while staying at the hotel next door. Not real busy when we arrived. Dining room service was fair and time to get our dinner was ok at best. Food was not very tasty. Will go to another restaurant if in the area again. Food received for the price paid was not a good value.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Service, Typical Cracker Barrel Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stopped in for a late night meal. Some in our group ordered breakfast and some dinner. That is one of the good things about Cracker Barrel, the variety of type of food at any time of day. Comfort food that was good. What made this experience a little better than normal for a Cracker Barrel was the server. He was very attentive, friendly and had an understated humour. ......but not over the top, really good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.