We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3153 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175
540-966-5438
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Troutville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vidalia, La
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was close to my motel. Walked from the motel to this restaraunt. The waitress was friendly and the food was good.
Paying out was slow. That is the reason for only 4 circles. It was two registers being used. And then the gentlemen shut down the one he was on and went to the third register and starting playing around with it while customers were still trying to pay their bill. I was next in line to pay out and he finally told me he could check me out. I told him I would just stay where I was. Hope he got the point that he should have waited about going to ther other register while people were trying to pay their bill..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We ate here twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Go on a midweek evening. When we went back the second time, it was Saturday night and they were jammed. Our order was delivered wrong twice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eslbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Twice I have stopped at this restaurant with a group of 56 or more. They were very accomodating, and seated us without a long wait. The food was great, and again served in an reasonable time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wgpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We ate dinner here while staying at the hotel next door. Not real busy when we arrived. Dining room service was fair and time to get our dinner was ok at best. Food was not very tasty. Will go to another restaurant if in the area again. Food received for the price paid was not a good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank budv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Service, Typical Cracker Barrel Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stopped in for a late night meal. Some in our group ordered breakfast and some dinner. That is one of the good things about Cracker Barrel, the variety of type of food at any time of day. Comfort food that was good. What made this experience a little better than normal for a Cracker Barrel was the server. He was very attentive, friendly and had an understated humour. ......but not over the top, really good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing