We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a great deal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3231 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Troutville
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great value for a great deal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were greeted by JoJo and she was very friendly and helpful. She offered extra pillows and blankets and promised to make our stay a great one. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Our dog, Chap, was right at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your nice experience with others. We always want our guests to give us an honest feedback. We want to know how to improve our services to make you feel like home, while you are on the road. We may offer limited aminities but no boundries for customer service. Our team members are really excited to read your review. A special thanks from them.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    20
    14
    24
See reviews for
39
36
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

One of the nicest Red Roofs Ive stayed at. Shirley at the front desk was great and also an animal lover. My dog was met with enthusiasm. Roof was large, well lighted and QUIET.
Bed was most comfy. Crack Barrel Restaurant with in walking distance. Wish all Red Roofs were like this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We do try our very best to hit the Five Star mark on service every day. It is gratifying to say the least to read reviews like yours. Thank you very much for your support and please consider our Red Roof as your home in Virginia for all of your future visits. A special thanks from Shirley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 250 cities Reviews in 250 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have stayed here often when heading south for the winter. It has nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, and is in a very quiet location, but not too far from some good restaurants. And like all Red Roofs it is dog friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. We are glad to know that your loyalty and trust with us has not changed. We will work hard to meet or exceed your expectations during your next visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I came to stay at this hotel March 26,2014 to visit my boyfriend who works in the area. I brought our 2 year old son with me. The staff is helpful especially JoJo on night shift. The beds are comfortable, it's a quiet place, and the only down fall was that the indoor pool is closed down. My toddler was not happy with that. But overall it's a very nice place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us. A special thanks from JoJo for your kind words and headline given to her. Night auditor's work never gets noticed since it happens during late hours and with a minimum interaction with guests.
Sorry for the pool and hot tub being out of service but we are going to put them back in service as soon as we fix the leak. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Okay, maybe it was because we arrived in the middle of the night during a snow storm, but this place seemed like it was in a very strange location in relationship to the highway.

It felt like we were checking in to a hotel in the middle of a dinky town in the woods - and not in a charming way. However....

The service was extremely friendly - good ol' southern hospitality. And the room was clean. It smelled clean (which is important to me). I would say that it is about on par with most of the decent Red Roof Inns. I have stayed in many Red Roof Inns because my wife and I often travel with dogs. And yes, it was convenient for the dogs with places to take them for short walks.

So... kinda strange location, but good value for the money. I'd stay there again if I were passing through that way. Definitely a good experience if you just want a decent place to sleep.

Room Tip: If you have dogs, ask for a room near one of the exits that lead directly outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. My team will be really happy and excited when their southern hospitality is mentioned.

I will make sure to share your comments with our guest service team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your patience during snow storm. We hope to host you soon in warm weather conditions like southwest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here one night with my family... the kids loved the indoor pool (It was small, but fun for us). The breakfast was simple (cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, etc.) but again-- a good deal for a family. The rooms weren't fancy, but were comfortable and clean.

Melissa at the front desk was SUPER NICE and I was impressed with the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. I'd stay here again next time we go to Roanoke.

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms on the third floor, so if you want to avoid all smoke smells, stay on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.
We appreciate the kind words and a fair evaluation.
We hope that your future travel plan brings you back to Troutville and you will again choose us for your accomomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Recently needed an inexpensive place to stay for two nights on a short trip to see family. Close to the I81 Exit, and very easy to locate. The front desk gals were very nice and welcoming. Our room was neat, clean and warm upon our arrival on a very cold evening. The king bed was comfy and good pillows so we had a great sleep both nights. We didn't partake in the breakfast because we were up and out early. This Red Roof Inn is a great value and I would definitely return!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JATIN P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to report your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our encouragement to work even harder. Hope to see you during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

Address: 3231 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville Hotel Troutville
Red Roof Inn Troutville
Troutville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.