We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable hotel right off I-81...convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Erie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfortable hotel right off I-81...convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Spent the night here while exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway for a few days over Memorial Day Weekend. The two ladies at the front desk at check in were superb and very helpful. They were so pleasant and friendly and talked to us in length about where we could view wildlife and assisting us w/ our questions regarding the area. Everything looks and feels brand new and the room was large, clean and very comfortable with a fridge, microwave, coffemaker and large bathroom. The breakfast area is really large and they have a great selection of hot (scrambled egg patties, bacon, sausage) and cold food(cereal, bagels, toast etc.) with cold juices and hot tea and coffee. There was a large group attending a wedding while we were there and they kinda took over the entire area. It made our experience less than pleasant with kids running around everywhere w/ oblivious parents but I have to hand it the the woman in charge of the area by herself, she kept things in order and refilled despite all the confusion and amount of people. They should probably have more than one person working the breakfast room, because she was clearly struggling to keep up with everything. I would definately stay here again if in the area w/ no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    38
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
45
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I was really surprised at how nice and new this hotel looked, pleasantly surprised at first. I was staying there with two of my colleagues. When we checked out they had charged our corp credit card twice, it took them two weeks to fix. The breakfast was impressive until I found black curly hair in my eggs. I kept my cool and brought this up to the front desk girl and she shrugged and said she was sorry and would tell her manager about it. The attendants where less than helpful and gave off an "I could care less" attitude. That's not what I would expect for $130/night. Trust me when I say it's not worht $130. Save yourself $80 and stay at the Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This was a very pleasant stay in a very clean and nice new hotel. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, especially with the complimentary breakfast, which was very good. The bed was very comfortable and made sleeping easy and the desk chair was comfortable enough to be able lean back, relax and read. We really enjoyed our stays here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County,PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

This hotel is new and has great amenties, though it could use a few more snack machines on each floor. We had a great sleep in the very comfortable beds with custom pillows. Breakfast is included and is more than ample for a do it yourself type, and better than most with an included breakfast. The staff is most helpful and friendly making one feel at home, they are this hotels best asset. We hope to stop and stay again

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

This HIexpress is new. It opened in April. There is still some construction going around it. We weren't planning to spend the night but were too tired to continue home so we stopped here.

The room was pretty big. The decor is nice. There was a flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. Also a coffee maker. The bathroom was very clean. I love it when you're tired and cranky and the hotel room cheers you up. This room was an instant hit with our boys because they could run around for a few mins without banding their toes in furnitures. After a long day in the car seat, this was their reward for patient on the road.

The front desk staff was okay. Complimentary breakfast was standard continental fair but the lady in the breakfast room was very nice. Cheerful and smilling the whole time we were in the dining room.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#2 of 5 in Troutville
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
9.8 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.