We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over for the night.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Snow Hill Nc
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stop over for the night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice place to stay, very knowledgeable staff, and courteous. Great price and nice breakfast. Restaurants nearby, Found everything very clean, and refridg in room. Room with 2 beds nice size, would stay again if in the area. Also nice outside pool, but was rainy and didn't get to use.

Room Tip: I always like first floor away from any elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are so glad we were able to meet your travel and lodging needs. We are constantly striving to improve all facets of your experience with us so it's very good to hear that we're meeting those goals. Come back and visit us again soon, when you can enjoy the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
39
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This is on our route between Nashville and Richmond. What a nice clean stop! The backside is quiet and has the pool. Love the plush king size bed. It's near a great barbecue restaurant also. Already looking forward to next year.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great guest review! We're so glad you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. This was a joy to read and we can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great hotel tucked in the mountains and it was the perfect nights rest...the bed was Awesome!! The free breakfast was wonderful.....especially the cinnamon rolls!! Very good rate for the area. Must stay!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Joseph S.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express, Troutville. You'll have to come visit us again so you can enjoy those "oh so good cinnamon rolls". Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This motel is on a lovely location, right off the Appalachian Trail. The staff caters to hikers, with great amenities. The breakfast room is large and the food was very good. On top of all of these attributes, it was also quite inexpensive!

Room Tip: There are 3 separate buildings. Choose one at the top of the hill for the best views of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write feedback for us on your recent stay. We are extremely gratified to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great visit!
Please have a wonderful summer and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean. After riding our motorcycle all day, we wanted to have food delivered to the room. The selection was pizza or Chinese. There was a Cracker Barrel near by. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this 5-star review. We appreciate our guests' feedback, and are especially happy to read five-star ones. Looking forward to accommodating you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This new HI Express is everything you want in a convenient hotel right off I-81: clean, friendly staff, everything in good repair, comfortable beds, standard amenities for new hotels in this price range. Staff went out of their way to help us with special needs. My only complaint with this and all similar new hotels is the bright security lights that make it impossible to get the room dark enough to promote good sleep, This hotel has effective curtains but you would need duct tape to seal the cracks that let light in around the edges.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Daniel B,
Thank you for taking the time to post such kind words. Our staff strives to make our guests stay excellent. You the customer, is what makes us who we are. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the lighting outside. I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice, clean accommodation and very friendly helpful staff. Very convenient to interstate. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast is always very good. We alway enjoy staying the HIE properties, you can count on a nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.