We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Clifton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stopped for one night at this Holiday Inn while traveling to Tennessee. It was conveniently located right off the exit and easy to get to. It was a great place to stay. Our room was very large and the bathroom was also very large with plenty of towels. Most importantly it was very, very clean. The workers were very friendly and willing to accommodate our every need. The price of the room was very reasonable and included breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks so much for your great feedback! I will be sure to pass it along to my whole team. We are excited to see you at the Troutville Holiday Inn Express again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
31
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I appreciate coming off the road and being able to check in quickly and go to bed feeling comfortable in my surroundings! It was extremely clean. Friendly staff, updated interior, quiet, comfy beds and commentary breakfast. They also have a pool. What more do u need?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express-Troutville. We are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area . Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

#1 The hotel room and bathroom was clean so points there. The attendant at the front desk could not have cared less about customer service, not even a smile. We must have interrupted her from some other task. The room is not insulated well so it was noisy with sounds of other room's plumbing, doors slamming, conversations in the hall etc. It was only a one night stay in transit so we didn't get crazy over it, like I said it was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Lunea96,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you mentioned the cleanliness of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

As always Holiday Inn Express is one of our favorite Hotels. Staff was very nice and helpful. It is a fairly new location as they were across the street prior to this structure. Very clean and breakfast was also nice. Clean and modern in all aspects of service. We will be back.

Room Tip: Top floor is best location. Noise seemed to carry from floors above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We are looking forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very convenient for the Interstate, and a short drive to a mall with restaurants and shops. The hotel seems to be fairly new, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Staff friendly and helpful. A good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about our Hotel.We work hard to ensure all guests feel welcome and relaxed. We cant wait to have you all back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

As always good location and practically brand new hotel with fairly large rooms well laid out rooms. Very clean and has the breakfast included with your stay with nice variety of selection of the food. Staff is very friendly and service was great and hope all holiday inns are the same across the states as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay in Troutville and had a nice time at the hotel. We look forward to having you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent a night here on our road trip. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful which is always nice on a trip anywhere. The hotel is wonderfully quiet even though it is quite near to a fairly main road. Set up on a hill it seems to get away from the traffic notice and, at least from my experience, there is none of the background rumble of air conditioning etc that so many hotels in the USA seem to suffer from. Bed was very comfortable and gave a very restful sleep. Breakfast was usual buffet style but well managed and constantly refreshed by the staff. Overall a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Could certainly say that rooms on the ground floor down the back of the hotel are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you very much for your kind words. I will be sharing your review with our staff, and I know they will be delighted to hear this. Thank you for choosing to stay here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.