We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy off freeway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Easy off freeway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to stay in Lexington but all the hotels were booked so we went south and found this. Fairly new and has outdoor pool. We didn't use because we checked in really late. The executive room was huge for four of us. It included breakfast. I believe the lady's name was Jane did an awesome job keeping it stocked and clean. The only negative was my husband and I wanted to sit downstairs while kids were in room and the desk clerk couldn't find the remote for tv or how to turn on fireplace! Beds were comfy and clean. Convenient to the natural bridge area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on wht you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Your comments will be looked into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    36
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
42
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for one night on way to TN. Great property, clean room friendly staff. The breakfast included many items and the staff was very helpful. Would stay here again.the parking was a bit far from main door but easy enough to walk to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are all pleased that you had a wonderful stay and appreciat letting Trip Advisor travelers know of your experience with us. Hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery County, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Right off the highway and easy to find, this hotel is a nice place to sleepover on a trip. The rooms are large and the showers are wonderful. The front desk was very kind and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comment we are very proud of our hotel and work hard to make sure our guests are very comfortable. Looking foward to seeing you in the near furture.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful night at this Holiday Inn. We stayed overnight for a wedding August 10th/13.
Very good prices, wonderful staff, Thanks Michael for making our stay awesome. Room 324 very comfortable, roomy and great size. Clean and well maintained hotel, if our future travel plans warrant staying in this area again, we will return. Definitely recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Looks like on a previous review, somebody else had 324, guess you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ShelaghC,
Thank you for your very nice comments about our staff and hotel. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next trip to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel. Room was not cluttered with lots of furniture so there was plenty of room for suitcases, briefcase and other belongings. Bed was comfortable. Towels were soft. We elected to reuse our linens versus getting new ones every day. Cleaning crew still came in and straightened the room. Breakfast was well stocked and on duty was a very friendly hostess making sure everyone had everything they needed. I agree with other reviews that the place is quiet. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Esharr,
Thank you for taking the time to sharing such kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the staff to the property itself. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Picked Troutville Va for our second night of bumming around the antique stores of Virginia and landed on this Holiday Inn. It’s a bit of a jewel in the rough and worth the stay. Fabulous price (AARP discount!) clean room, quite night, good rest. Would definitely recommend if you’re in the area and looking for a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Laura,

Many thanks for your kind words about our property in Troutville. We truly appreciate your feedback because without it we would be unable to work towards bettering our hotel. I will be sure to relay your thoughtful sentiments to our dedicated and hard-working staff here, and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night late July 2013. Fast, efficient check-in with two on-duty desk assistants. Hotel is well away from Interstate and heavy traffic so it is quiet. King room 324 on top floor was quiet, very clean, and comfortable. Hotel has a new look and feel to it. Bathroom spotless. Bed linens were soft. Bed was a bit firm for us. We normally sleep on a plush mattress. A/C was efficient with wall thermostat. The A/C fan could be left on low all night for a little white noise. In-room fridge and microwave worked great. Some clicking from fridge during operation but not as noisy as some. Didn't bother us if we left A/C fan on low. Normal hall traffic from other quests can be heard but on our floor it was very quiet. Breakfast area is clean and well stocked. Highly recommend this hotel. We've stayed at Comfort Inn down the street and would recommend if this hotel is full.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Db54,
Thank you taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our staff. Your recommendation for future travelers is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#2 of 5 in Troutville
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
9.8 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 38 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.