We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful night at this Holiday Inn. We stayed overnight for a wedding August 10th/13.
Very good prices, wonderful staff, Thanks Michael for making our stay awesome. Room 324 very comfortable, roomy and great size. Clean and well maintained hotel, if our future travel plans warrant staying in this area again, we will return. Definitely recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Looks like on a previous review, somebody else had 324, guess you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ShelaghC,
Thank you for your very nice comments about our staff and hotel. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next trip to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
30
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel. Room was not cluttered with lots of furniture so there was plenty of room for suitcases, briefcase and other belongings. Bed was comfortable. Towels were soft. We elected to reuse our linens versus getting new ones every day. Cleaning crew still came in and straightened the room. Breakfast was well stocked and on duty was a very friendly hostess making sure everyone had everything they needed. I agree with other reviews that the place is quiet. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Esharr,
Thank you for taking the time to sharing such kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the staff to the property itself. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Picked Troutville Va for our second night of bumming around the antique stores of Virginia and landed on this Holiday Inn. It’s a bit of a jewel in the rough and worth the stay. Fabulous price (AARP discount!) clean room, quite night, good rest. Would definitely recommend if you’re in the area and looking for a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Laura,

Many thanks for your kind words about our property in Troutville. We truly appreciate your feedback because without it we would be unable to work towards bettering our hotel. I will be sure to relay your thoughtful sentiments to our dedicated and hard-working staff here, and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night late July 2013. Fast, efficient check-in with two on-duty desk assistants. Hotel is well away from Interstate and heavy traffic so it is quiet. King room 324 on top floor was quiet, very clean, and comfortable. Hotel has a new look and feel to it. Bathroom spotless. Bed linens were soft. Bed was a bit firm for us. We normally sleep on a plush mattress. A/C was efficient with wall thermostat. The A/C fan could be left on low all night for a little white noise. In-room fridge and microwave worked great. Some clicking from fridge during operation but not as noisy as some. Didn't bother us if we left A/C fan on low. Normal hall traffic from other quests can be heard but on our floor it was very quiet. Breakfast area is clean and well stocked. Highly recommend this hotel. We've stayed at Comfort Inn down the street and would recommend if this hotel is full.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Db54,
Thank you taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our staff. Your recommendation for future travelers is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in the executive suite. There had been a leak in the ceiling so there was paint pealing from the wall. We reported it and they cleaned it up right away. They offered to move us to a new room. We have stayed here twice now. Both times the breakfast was well stocked and the area was kept clean and well maintained. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. We wanted space to be able to sit and read as well as use the table and this room fit our need well. The location close to the interstate and near many restaurants is very convenient as well.

Room Tip: There is an elevator in the center of the hotel you can use or steps at the ends if you have a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experince possible. I am sorry to hear that you had stayed in one of our rooms waiting for repair. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stopped for a quick sleep on a road trip. We got there at midnight and we were exhausted. The man at the front desk was very polite and checked us in quickly. When we got upstairs, the folks in the room next to us had a screaming baby and their TV was at full volume. We turned right around and went back downstairs. The staff apologized and changed our room without hesitation. In the morning we were grabbing breakfast to go and the lady staffing the breakfast area gave us a little to go bag and asked if there was anything else she could get us. This hotel has some national award displayed in their lobby and I can see why. The staff is very accommodating and polite, and I also want to mention, the place is spotless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here one night on my way back home from Georgia. It is very clean, the furnishings were nice and the bed was clean and comfortable.
The pool is an outdoor/unheated pool which was the only disappointing thing as the water was too cold to use it.
I peeked in at the exercise room and it seemed to have decent equipment. Everything looked clean.
You can get on and off the highway in under five minutes, there are many places to eat or get gas which is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;