We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stopped for a quick sleep on a road trip. We got there at midnight and we were exhausted. The man at the front desk was very polite and checked us in quickly. When we got upstairs, the folks in the room next to us had a screaming baby and their TV was at full volume. We turned right around and went back downstairs. The staff apologized and changed our room without hesitation. In the morning we were grabbing breakfast to go and the lady staffing the breakfast area gave us a little to go bag and asked if there was anything else she could get us. This hotel has some national award displayed in their lobby and I can see why. The staff is very accommodating and polite, and I also want to mention, the place is spotless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
30
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here one night on my way back home from Georgia. It is very clean, the furnishings were nice and the bed was clean and comfortable.
The pool is an outdoor/unheated pool which was the only disappointing thing as the water was too cold to use it.
I peeked in at the exercise room and it seemed to have decent equipment. Everything looked clean.
You can get on and off the highway in under five minutes, there are many places to eat or get gas which is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Much better than expected hotel stay. Like many of the reviewers I stopped here for the night after a long day of driving. It was the highest rated place for a 50 mile radius and yet I still wasn't really expecting such a pleasant stop. I got a good rate ($110), free WiFi, a fairly quiet location, polite staff, a clean and comfortable room and a good night's sleep.

The room (#304) was spacious, fairly well lit, had a work desk, small lounging chair, two queen beds and a 32" flat screen TV. The mattress was comfortable, pillowcases were marked as to whether the pillows were firm or soft and the bedding was soft not scratchy. The bathroom was large enough, had granite countertops, good size shower/tub combo and was immaculate. The room overall was spotless! The only nitpicky thing I can say is that the showerhead must have been a low-flow variety because the water pressure was weak. Minor ding but if you have longe hair it takes forever to get the shampoo out.

I can't speak to the breakfast items as I was anxious to get on the road so I took a pass. About 10:30 am I regrettd that decision. :)

Honestly, I have never even looked at a Holiday inn Express in the past. Yes, I am a hotel snob. That said, I don't think I could have made a finer choice for that night. If you are near exit 150 just north of Roanoke VA you can't make a better choice either!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location and excellent hotel with super rooms and suites. Extremely clean with fantastic comfortable beds.
Within close proximity of several good resturants.
One of the "best" Holiday Inn Express hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Last minute decision to pull over and sleep after a long night if driving with the kids. Beautiful hotel. Extremely clean throughout! Wonderful breakfast. I would recommend staying here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Traveling on Route 81 north and stopped here for an overnight. Very nice rooms, clean, spacious and very comfortable. Good value. Breakfast included with room and we especially enjoyed the pancakes from the 'pancake machine', and interesting concept and a nice change from the traditional waffle makers these places normally have. Friendly staff too! The overall hotel was very nice and looked to be either fairly new or recently renovated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
252 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

of my 200+ reviews I dont just through an excellent rating out there for no reason..I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay and was greeted by an exuberant lady..price was good ..plenty of room to park a semi..the room was perfect in all ways and was extremely large..great bed,good lighting,quiet heat/AC,hot water and everything was as clean as if it were brand new..,.everything about this place is perfect including the people...If Im back in the area i will stay here again..you wont go wrong staying here..

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.