We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beacon in the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A beacon in the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were traveling from Alabama to DC and wanted to spend the night on the way. We used our AAA app on phone to find listing of hotels in the area and this gem popped up. We called when were about an two hours out and talked with Pat, who was very gracious and helpful. When we finally arrived, Pat greeted us and got us checked in very quickly and we were so tired that was very much appreciated. There was even a chocolate chip cookie to welcome us.The property was spotless and the room very tastefully decorated and clean. The breakfast bar was very nice too. Check out was handled very efficiently by Phyllis. A good experience for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    39
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
46
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

While returning from a sad family time, we found this understanding gem. Jill on phone reservation at 11 pm at night could not have been more helpful Jim at the desk during both Check in and Check out was a pleasure and the welcome smile so needed. Jane, who ran the breakfast area was warm, friendly and gave a great morning welcome and breakfast experience. Yhe hotel was immaculate and very comfortable. We will be back!

Room Tip: Just ask and they weill help you. All the rooms seemed very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is located off I-81. It's easy to find. A few gas stations and fast food restaurants nearby. It's a convenient place to stop for the night if you are passing through the area.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. I was on the third floor which was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

After a day on the road and storms everywhere, we were happy to have had a reservation for that destination. The room was very nice and so was the staff. There was not a restaurant there but there was a great Italian place nearby with take out. Trust me, it was worth the trip to go a few blocks to pick up the dinner we ordered. Only pizza places delivered and they had a 1+ hour delivery time.
Everything looked very new and clean and I felt safe parking the car and checking in at night. It was easy to get to from the highway too.

Room Tip: I was glad we were not in a room near the elevator, it looked busy and it was loud in that area of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was looking for a motel in the Roanoke area, and decided to stay here in Troutville. The motel is about 2 minutes from the I-81 exit, it’s far enough away from the interstate to be quite, and close enough for convenience. There are several fast-food joints nearby for a quick meal (Hardees’s and McDonalds to name a couple), and a TA Truck Stop with a large convenient store. Holiday Inn Express offers a nice hot free breakfast with something for everyone in an enjoyable atmosphere.

The motel is fairly new, clean and well kept. My room was just as nice with a very new and updated look to it. Everything in the room worked as designed. There was also a microwave & refrigerator, wide screen TV and nice lighting. Electrical outlets were easily located for charging electronic devices. The price I paid for the room was a bit high even using a AAA discount card. Although the motel is very nice, the price doesn't justify its remote location, although the scenery was nice to look at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was outstanding. The rooms were pristine and large living space. The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay there again with my family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here on the way to and from Asheville from Baltimore. Lots of trucks around the interchange, so getting around to restaurants and stores we really had to pay attention. The hotel was clean, room was comfy, breakfast was good, staff was helpful. Spent some time in the pool before hitting the road in the morning...they did a good job cleaning it up after a bad storm the night before. We will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms all seemed the same - we stayed on the 1st floor one week, the 3rd floor the next, no differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#3 of 5 in Troutville
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
9.8 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.