We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Exceptional! We appreciate this Owner and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Troutville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Troutville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Troutville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2545 Lee Highway, PO Box 37, Troutville, VA 24175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Troutville
Pemberville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable, Exceptional! We appreciate this Owner and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. Front Desk friendly, fast, and helpful. The room was spotless. I have never conidered taking a bathe at a hotel, but would not hesitate here. Breakfast was hot and again presentable, no messy look what-so-ever. The pool is clean. The cost reasonable, the beds comfortable but firm. IT SMELLS CLEAN! I appreciate the NO SMOKING policy I feel it helps with presentation. HATS OFF TO THE OWNER AND THEIR FRONT DESK STAFF, HOUSEKEEPING AND KITCHEN HELP. We will stay here again

Room Tip: Stop in this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    41
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
41
42
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Great staff, excellent breakfast selection, and nice rooms. Not sure the "safe fee" should be included on every bills, since we came in late and didn't leave the room, we were tired and went straight to bed. We did NOT have a reservation and took a room with 2 double beds, which was fine, we were happy to find a hotel with a room. Very nice staff and enjoyable, knowledgable too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I found the clerk, Brandy , somewhat rude and abrasive. As my first time here , I wasn't sure where to park my 18 wheeler. I parked on the street and walked in to ask where to park and wanted to check in while I was in the office. I was handed back my ID and credit card and told " I wasn't getting the trucker rate until I could put my truck in the Comfort truck parking area." She could plainly see my truck outside and made me feel like a thief with her comments. Some other off hand comments were made by her.
First impressions are very important in any business and having this person as the "face" of your hotel can turn some people away. The front desk should be courteous, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This woman lacked most of these attributes.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Excellent location. Easy access from Interstate. Peacefull. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crysler
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This hotel goes well behond customer service norms from the little rubber ducky in the bathroom to the friendly service at the front desk. The Welcome Back Discount is another example. Thank you for making our stay with you so accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My husband and I had stopped on our way home for the night. We have two young children (under 10) and everything and everyone was very nice and understanding. Breakfast was just enough to start back on our way home. Beds androom were clean and comfortable. Rate was reasonable. We also had to ask for directions, they went out of their way to help find what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We checked in late and our room was ready, clean and comfortable with easy access to take doggies outside as needed. Comfortable beds and pillows, no odors!! Breakfast options were plenty & everyone was satisfied, even the dogs! WOOF :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Troutville

Address: 2545 Lee Highway, PO Box 37, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Troutville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troutville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Troutville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.