We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Troutville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Troutville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were traveling south and stopped for the night. Close to restaurants and travel coupon readily accepted. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast good and stocked by two attendents. Desk clerk very pleasant. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again very good bargain!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I am glad we met your expectations. I hope the rest of your trip went well and you arrived safely. Fonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
31
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After 3 horrible days/2 nights at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, Kent at the QI Troutville made our 4th of July weekend wonderful! From the first time he picked up the phone to make my reservation to the good bye at check out, he was awesome! This property is clean, well maintained, and the staff is so friendly and attentive! The breakfast buffet was very crowded but the ONE lady handled it with ease....always smiling and keeping it well stocked. I didn't meet the Housekeeper who had our room but upon arrival it was corner to corner clean!!!(yes i checked the corners;;lol) The pool was also perfect size and very clean..and had it all to ourselves! :)
We are in the Roanoke area just about every weekend all summer...we look forward to staying here many more times in the future..thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I will be sure to share this with my staff. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Ar
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

From my phone call to reserve a room throughout my stay, I was very pleased with the competent & welcoming desk clerk. I was beyond exhausted upon my arrival. The room wasn't luxurious but met my needs for a clean & comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
I am glad we met your expectations and that the front desk agents met your needs. I hope the rest of your trip went well and you arrived safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I gave this an average rating because the desk clerk was very helpful, and the room was clean, the beds were nice, the bathroom clean. However, the room carpet, after I spilled a bit of water on it and got a bath cloth to get it up, proved to be really dirty. The outside corridor was visibly very very dirty, with a few cigarette butts scattered about, and dirt everywhere. Had the bed and room itself not been properly dusted and clean appearing, I would have given it a lesser rating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do pressure wash our sidewalks and steps on a regular basics. With the pollen in the air, we have to perform this more frequently. I will help maintenance keep a closer check on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our room was on the ground floor, large room with a large bathroom. This was a nice hotel, just off the interstate, easy to find, next to Cracker Barrel and close to several restaurants. The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank for your wonderful comments. I am glad you had a good stay and I hope the rest of your trip went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed in the older portion of the hotel which was a bit dated but was clean. The staff was great at check in and out. Breakfast was good, hot food and some cold choices. Location was good for my travels with pretty easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I am glad you had a good stay. I hope the rest of your trip went well and you arrived safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for one weekend night while visiting the Roanoke area. The staff was friendly. I had a room in the newer front building with interior corridors. It was decent, about normal for this level of facility.

What marred an otherwise good stay was the Internet. At night, I could see and connect to the WiFi network but their server never gave me an IP address so I couldn't use the Internet. I tried multiple devices, including my laptop, phone, and an iPad. The next morning, the system did give me an IP address but the connection was so slow I couldn't even check the weather. Seriously hotels - make sure your WiFi actually works so your travelers can make the most of their stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the WiFi and I will check on this issue. It is important to us that we meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Troutville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.