We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Troutville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Troutville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Troutville. The rooms were very well maintained and the staff were very professional and accommodating. The General Manager on duty at our check-in, Fonda Wilson, was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "annex" building which did not have very many guests at the time and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am so glad that your stay with us on your trip though this area met your exceptations. I love my job and the area that I live in. I want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay in the Blue Ridge Mountains whether you are here overnight or for a few days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    44
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
33
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay in A Quality Inn and a very pleasant surprise. The location is a very easy access off the highway and the Cracker Barrel restaurant next door was convenient for a late evening supper. The room was clean and comfortable. The only minor issue is the fact that the room was in a separate building from the main lobby and breakfast area so we had to walk outside to the main building in the morning. Not a problem in good weather but could be inconvenient on a blustery winter morning.
Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. Yes. sometimes the annex can be inconvenient but alot of our guest like to security of the inside halls. I hope the rest of your trip went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is a rare gem. Perfect location off the interstate, rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Great value for the money, Cracker Barrell walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I feel very blessed to live surrounded by mountains and the fall leaves will be beautiful. Please stop on your next trip though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a good place to stop on our way south. It was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a nice-sized suite at a very good price. Only issue was that there was no hot water (which they were working on and reimbursed me for) and not enough lighting inside. That said, I would stay there again - front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The hot water issue was resolved that day and we have plenty of hot water. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently stayed at Quality Inn in Troutville. Was my second stay. The staff are extemely helpful and the quality of the rooms for the price is great. Lobby and breakfast area are spotless. If you're in the area I highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a king bed room 235 is great. On the back side away from the craker barrel restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response. We hope that you will be back this direction in the future and will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The room was very, very clean and spacious. The women that waited on us, one at night when we checked in and another when we checked out, we're very friendly. After traveling for 7-8 hours it was definitely worth what we paid. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This had to be the worst Choice Hotels property I have been in ever. I paid $90.00 for one night. We were put in an annex building. We had to change the door keys because they did not work on the outside lock or the room lock. We encountered millipedes and spiders in the bathroom. The bed was so hard (I like a firm bed), I woke up with a backache. The continental breakfast was decent and the shower head was nice. It is not worth the money, try the Holiday Inn Express up the hill. It looked new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#2 of 5 in Troutville
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Troutville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.