We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Troutville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Troutville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Troutville
Gloucester, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently stayed at Quality Inn in Troutville. Was my second stay. The staff are extemely helpful and the quality of the rooms for the price is great. Lobby and breakfast area are spotless. If you're in the area I highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a king bed room 235 is great. On the back side away from the craker barrel restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response. We hope that you will be back this direction in the future and will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
21
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The room was very, very clean and spacious. The women that waited on us, one at night when we checked in and another when we checked out, we're very friendly. After traveling for 7-8 hours it was definitely worth what we paid. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This had to be the worst Choice Hotels property I have been in ever. I paid $90.00 for one night. We were put in an annex building. We had to change the door keys because they did not work on the outside lock or the room lock. We encountered millipedes and spiders in the bathroom. The bed was so hard (I like a firm bed), I woke up with a backache. The continental breakfast was decent and the shower head was nice. It is not worth the money, try the Holiday Inn Express up the hill. It looked new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were redirected to this hotel when our reservation was dropped by another roadside inn and were pleasantly surprised by it. The room is the cleanest of our trip and the beds are comfortable. The room has a microwave, fridge, iron and hairdryer. Breakfast is typical, but there are healthy options like boiled eggs and plain oatmeal an grits. If it doesn't appeal, Cracker Barrel is next door. The staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast attendant worked hard to satisfy a variety of special requests. The pool looked clean and attractive, but we did not have time to swim. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently drove from Georgia to Upstate New York for a wedding and decided to stay overnight at this hotel on the first leg of the trip. It was a great choice! Right off the interstate, clean, and right next door to a Cracker Barrel - a good location for weary travelers. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast choices were standard for this type of hotel, nothing spectacular - but good and fresh. Of special note: the coffee was GREAT - seriously, someone on staff really knows how to make a good pot of coffee! This is a rather basic hotel but clean and conveniently located with a caring staff. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building. There was an adjacent building that looked a little older. I'm n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Washington DC. It is right beside a Cracker Barrel. I don't usually stay in a Quality Inn but we were so tired of driving. To my delight, Everything was perfect. Staff very friendly. Rooms were very clean & tidy. Beds were nice & comfy. Slept Great! It was a lot more than expected. It comes with a complimentary breakfast & I would give the nice lady who prepares breakfast, 5 stars. She was awesome. It was a really good breakfast and the lady kept asking if we had everything we need & if she could get us anything. I was so impressed. There is a Fridge & Microwave in the room with a coffee maker. They provided Wireless & the Air Conditioning System works very well. The view is beautiful. They have also have an Ice machine for your drinks/cooler. I would recommend this hotel to all my family & friends. Would definitely stay here again. Good Job Choice Hotels!! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in this friendly hotel while riding with the Bike Virginia tour. We were pleased with the strong Internet signal, real high definition TV, full nourishing breakfast, and beautiful view from pool. We were impressed with the friendliness with all the hotel personnel, from the front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast attendant. This is not the newest hotel, but we find friendliness is more important.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Troutville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.