We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Impressed :-) 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Troutville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Troutville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Troutville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Troutville
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Impressed :-) 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Washington DC. It is right beside a Cracker Barrel. I don't usually stay in a Quality Inn but we were so tired of driving. To my delight, Everything was perfect. Staff very friendly. Rooms were very clean & tidy. Beds were nice & comfy. Slept Great! It was a lot more than expected. It comes with a complimentary breakfast & I would give the nice lady who prepares breakfast, 5 stars. She was awesome. It was a really good breakfast and the lady kept asking if we had everything we need & if she could get us anything. I was so impressed. There is a Fridge & Microwave in the room with a coffee maker. They provided Wireless & the Air Conditioning System works very well. The view is beautiful. They have also have an Ice machine for your drinks/cooler. I would recommend this hotel to all my family & friends. Would definitely stay here again. Good Job Choice Hotels!! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
25
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tryon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in this friendly hotel while riding with the Bike Virginia tour. We were pleased with the strong Internet signal, real high definition TV, full nourishing breakfast, and beautiful view from pool. We were impressed with the friendliness with all the hotel personnel, from the front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast attendant. This is not the newest hotel, but we find friendliness is more important.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Quality Inn is not that hard to find, since it is right off the exit, but our GPS tried to take us two miles further north! Also the hotel has an "annex" building - believe it used to be a Red Roof - but we stayed in the main building.
Service was pleasant, sleeping was fine, room was clean (although a bit shopworn). Breakfast was typical, but more than satisfactory. A lot easier to get to than Roanoke properties, at a much more reasonable price. We used it as a base for exploring the Blue Ridge Mountains, and will return again. Watch out for trucks at the exit ramps!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs on the western side - was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNCANVILLE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent staff attitudes and service. Best hot breakfast of our 4-week long trip. Wish all our stops were like this. Better than most of the Comfort Inns and Comfort Suites at which we stayed! Up the street from traditionally about the cheapest gas on I-81.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our annual spring trip north on our motorcycles. The quality inn is affordable with large rooms and a friendly staff. We had a ground floor non smoking king romm which was clean with a comfortable bed. The WIFI signal was terrible. The pool was closed. Breakfast was good with a decent selection.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee,Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Inn was an unexpected find. We pulled off I-81 to fuel up, and realized we were tired and hungary. We saw the Quality Inn and pulled in. Our room 117 overlooked the town. Gorgeous view. The man at the desk, I wish I could remember his name, was very courteous. The lobby immaculate. Our room was clean and well taken care of. For supper we walked across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel Rest. In the morning we had breakfast at the Inn. Clean and well presented. We are not big breakfast eaters to go to the restaurant, but what Quality had was enough, and something for everyone. Everything was fresh. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and each stay has been a great choice. The rooms are clean and spacious. Microwave and ridge in each room. Newer HD flat screen and great cable service. The rooms have always been clean and the staff very freindly and helpful. The breakfast is well maintained and hot. Cracker Barrel is across the parking lot if you are looking for dinner. I rate this a very good value for money.

Room Tip: There is no elevator (only 2 stories) so you may want to be near the stairs at each end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Troutville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Address: 3139 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Troutville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.