We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Food and Friendly Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Corner Restaurant

Fisherman's Corner Restaurant
4419 Long Bridge Rd, Tangier Island, VA 23440
757-891-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Food and Friendly Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife had a crab cake sandwich which was loaded with crab meat and quite tasty - being from Maryland we're pretty critical about crab cakes and this was a really good crab cake. I had a bowl of crab soup and this was some of the best crab soup I've ever had; I also had the Rock Fish basket, which was breaded Rock Fish - you could taste the freshness. The owner and staff were pleasant, and the owner made you feel like your business mattered - even though she sees three boatloads of people each day of the tourist season. Also, the service was very prompt.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome crab dishes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We visited this island while staying in Chincoteague Island Virginia, it was about a hour away. Tried this restaurant because of the reviews. The crab bisque soup was the best I have ever had, a hint of sweetness and a bit of sherry mmmmmmmmm! The crab cake was large and loaded with crabmeat, very little filling. My husband loves soft shell crabs and he cooks seafood that's delicious. He says these were the best soft shell crabs he has ever had, crispy and cooked to perfection. He ordered the crab platter, he was served 3 soft shell crabs and a large crab cake along with two side which were also good. His meal was around thirty dollars. The atmosphere was cute, average and the waitress was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier Island, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The meals my wife and I had today at Fisherman`s Corner was very delicious. They have the very best crabcakes. Everything we have eaten in this restaurant has been outstanding. The waitresses were very friendly and professional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“For a tourist spot, pretty good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

You never know if a tourist spot will be good or just hype. We found this to be a good restaurant with good food at a reasonable price. The crab cake was very good and the fish and chips was cooked perfectly, but a bit bland. BTW: they have a great $4.00 cookbook that is a must for any cook looking for local options.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Soft Shell Crab Cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The soft shell crab cakes are awesome! We paired it with the fried dill pickles for a quick and yummy lunch!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Corner Restaurant also viewed

Tangier Island, VA
Tangier Island, VA
 

Been to Fisherman's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Corner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.