We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafrood Buffet is where it's at !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graves Mountain Lodge

Graves Mountain Lodge
Route 670, Syria, VA VA 22743
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Syria
Price range: $20 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reva, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Seafrood Buffet is where it's at !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is the first year going to the seafood buffet. The food is well worth it, the atmosphere is very friendly. You sit with other people which is nice to meet different people. The building is rather warm though so make sure you dress cool. But all and all we love this place we have been to all three so far and plan on going to the rest of them also. YUMMY

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Food & Plenty of it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Got to enjoy the Graves Mountain Lodge family style dinner during a recent motorcycle trip. The service was wonderful and the food was even better... and it just didn't some coming!!!
I have heard rave reviews about their bi-weekly seafood buffet and their special Thanksgiving dinner!
If you're in the area, DEFINITELY make a point to head there for dinner!
I'll definitely be back!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrsville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Valentines Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had a great time...Great Buffet cozy room and breakfast...Love the apple butter and the location. Have been here three times and never disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worst meal I have ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I had never been to Graves Mountain restaurant before and will never go back. The family style dining was not an issue at all. The food was horrible!!!!! Our meal consisted of a poorly executed taco salad, rice and chicken glop, a proceeded cheese mush with bread crumbs and about five pieces of squash and collard greens. I have had better food at my son's school cafeteria. The menu was poorly planned and expensive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent, real country cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Came with the lodging. Excellent food and plenty of it. so many sides you need to fill your plate two or three times to try everything.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graves Mountain Lodge also viewed

Been to Graves Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graves Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.