We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hospitality and place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sumerduck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4085 Sumerduck Road, Sumerduck, VA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Sumerduck B&B and Inns
PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hospitality and place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here instead of going to a hotel for an out of town wedding. This place ws fantastic and we ar looking for a reason to go back down. We did not have a chance to explore the property like we would have. We loved staying above th horses.

our daughter loved sitting on the balcony blowing bubble and watching the horses in the field. Karla was so thoughtful at having a kids basket of goodies.

the food was simply amazing.

i loved that there was no TV, really kept us together as a fmaily during our down time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We just came back from a wonderful weekend spent at Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast. And I must say the stay was delightful, restful and just what was needed. Our room was the Sweet Basil room upstairs in the Mane house and was so convenient. The bathroom was large and the room was so clean and delightful. All that was promised was delivered. Be prepared to gain a few pounds as Karla is such an amazing cook you can't say no to her wonderful offerings. Each meal was terrific. We were able to experience some nearby wineries. No TV or internet but being together in the cold on a cold snowy weekend was very romantic. Both Karla and Tony are wonderful conversationalist and so interested in learning about places your visited. Enjoy and relax, you will not regret the adventure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Cheesecake Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to go for relaxation. The quiet country atmosphere and the comfy country rooms were a great place to read and reconnect with the one you love. The Tack Room is filled with large lounging furniture and a Select Comfort bed. Your room will not have a tv and there is no wireless internet available. You are required to disconnect and recharge.
The "breakfast" half of this bed and breakfast is worth the price in itself. Hostess, Karla, cooks a delicious country style breakfast served family style. This gives you the opportunity to meet the other guests staying at the inn. What fun!
Cheesecake Farms is a wonderful choice for a Bed and Breakfast if you are looking to let go and relax. Make sure to book early as Karla and Tony are booking up fast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidewater, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This B&B is terrific! The hosts are warm & friendly and Karla is a terrific cook & baker. Her "farm style" dinner (in addition to a delicious breakfast) is plentiful & yummy. There are 3 horses on the property & I loved the casual, country atmosphere. The rooms are cozy & comfy & the B&B is within 30 min. to nearby interesting towns. However, I was perfectly content to spend time at the property; I felt like I was a kid again -- in an idyllic setting.

Room Tip: The stable suite was large, comfortable & included a kitchen. Don't let the name fool you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4085 Sumerduck Road, Sumerduck, VA
Location: United States > Virginia > Sumerduck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sumerduck
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for something a little different? How about a farm? This unique bed & breakfast is located on a real horse farm in Fauquier County, Virginia's gracious hunt country. But that's not all! Fauquier County is also home to dozens of wonderful wineries and is steeped in history. Cheesecake Farms is in between Fredericksburg, Culpeper and Warrenton - half way between Richmond and Washington, DC. It's very easy to find with lots of access to major roads. The farm is a peaceful 25 acres of flowers, fields and vegetable gardens. Guests love staying in the very popular "Barn". For those who prefer more traditional accommodations there is the "Mane House". There's lots to do..... or do nothing at all! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.