We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Napoli Pizza

Bella Napoli Pizza
6550 Townpoint Rd, Suffolk, VA 23435
(757) 483-0720
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 128 Restaurants in Suffolk
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I ate here last night. We will DEFINITELY be back! We had a combo pizza, with 2 cannoli's for dessert, that we took to go. First off, it's a small little place but SO much charm. Love the pics of Napoli all over the walls. The owners speaking Italian in the back...just added to the comfy feel. Now for the pizza. AWESOME! While we were there a woman came in for a to-go pizza and said she had just picked up her Mother-in-law from the airport and the first thing she said when she got off the plane was " Can we get some of that pizza"...she obviously knows good pizza. Crust was perfect, toppings all fresh! Can't wait to go again and try one of the amazing sounding pasta dishes. Cannoli's, one of the BEST I've ever had! Crunchy, great filling and perfect for after a delicious pizza. Two thumbs up here!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Authentic Italian food in a small restaurant owned and operated by Neopolitans. Can't do better with anything from pizza to gnocchi to insalta caprese! Best Italian food this side of the Atlantic!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Arranged take-out catering for 50 the week before flying to Chesapeake. Many of the guests were of Italian ancestry so took a chance based on this site and UrbanSpoon. Communication with Carmela and Alfonso was easy and their suggestions for the meal were perfect. The large pans of pasta could provide a meal for more than the recommended 24. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ate here based upon TA reviews!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Thanks to the tripadvisor reviews, we ate here on our recent overnight stay in Suffolk. It is in a not-so-appealing strip mall, but don't let that stop you. It appears to be a family-owned restaurant, and the service was attentive.

The pizza was delicious - and definitely what I suggest that you order! We ordered a pasta dish, but it's flavor was disappointing. And when my husband asked to add grilled chicken to the pasta dish, he was told "we don't do that." Why not? Anyway, go here, eat the pizza, leave happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian I've had since Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We lived in Sicily 9 yrs ago and travelled throughout Italy. We've missed the food and finally, we've found a place that is perfectly Italian. Thank you! The pizza is amazing, and the large was HUGE. My husband's pasta was so delicious, he only let me have a tiny bite before he devoured it. Can't wait to go back again. It is a super small place and large groups would find it difficult to get a seat. We went at dinner time on a Saturday night and practically had the place to ourselves. Come on people! This is a hidden gem!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Napoli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bella Napoli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Napoli Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.