We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Constant's Wharf Grill

Constant's Wharf Grill
100 East Constance Road, Suffolk, VA 23434
757-925-1300
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 127 Restaurants in Suffolk
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Average hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

During my stay at the attached Hilton Garden Inn, I ate in the restaurant 4 times. The breakfast buffet was large and varied. They cooked pancakes, eggs, etc to order and that was well done. The buffet was a mixed bag including expired yogurts. Dinner was good for some, but my stir fry was amateur at best. They mixed the rice into the vegtables and meat. It became a gooey mess.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, FL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I had lunch at Constant's Wharf Grill located in the Hilton Garden Inn and found it to be a very nice experience. The dining room was spacious and well furnished. Our service was excellent as was the food. My wife had an Oriental salad and I had a panini and both were delicious and generous in portion. The food when ordered arrived quickly and was visually appealing. We will definitely eat here again when in Suffolk. The prices for the amount and quality of the food that we had were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebling, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ate breakfast here during our recent stay at the hotel - price for the buffet was about $10 a person, but it included a lot of food; all the food was good and the service was great. Not a bad place to enjoy a breakfast meal if you are staying at the hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Food was great. Servers were fantastic. Everyone had a smile on their face and if it's nice out I suggest eating out on the veranda!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast. And value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

Very nice breakfast buffet with. Made to order eggs, French toast, and potatoes. Nice service. Great view over the water. Very reasonable with the full buffet under $11 great value

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constant's Wharf Grill also viewed

 

Been to Constant's Wharf Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constant's Wharf Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.