We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Clean and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One night stay before hiking in Shenandoah National Park. The hotel was Very clean, comfortable and a great value with free breakfast. We stayed in a One bedroom suite with a view of the mountains. Husband and I will return again to go hiking.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    87
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
90
79
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a stop over stay on route to a final destination. I was greeted with smile and treated with the utmost courtesy and respect. I love that because that is not always my experience in our hectic world. The hotel is situated in surrounding that create a peaceful atmosphere and the room was very quiet. I gained a very good nights rest before a full day of driving.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We frequently stop at this delightful Inn on our way to and fro our numerous visits to PA/NY. The excellent staff from Viviana the new GM to Barbara the Breakfast Attendant treat us as family. The rooms, recreation facilities, and grounds are immaculate. The BF buffet is first class and delicious. All and all a great stop along I81 making our trip more enjoyable. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.
The breakfast was standard fair, sausage, eggs, assorted breads, oatmeal, etc. I would have liked to see some fruit, but it worked.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was trying to get home late Sunday night but was too tired so stopped in for the night at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Strasburg. The staff could tell I was totally beat but didn't know it was also my birthday. Anyhow, when I got to the room, I thought they had made a mistake because I was given a beautiful mountain view suite that was totally awesome. I checked with the front desk..could this be a mistake? "No, we just decided to upgrade you to that room". Well after a very tough day, this was awesome. The room was modern, exceptionally clean and inviting and had a small balcony that overlooked the beautiful Virginia mountains. What a fantastic way to end a very difficult week. Many, many thanks for being kind to an old traveler on his way home on his birthday. Service really does matter, you all!

Room Tip: Get the mountain view suites....they are awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are ok, average sized. Hotel is clean, staff is courteous. I was quite disappointed with the complimentary breakfast when compared to best western chain of hotels. It wasnt too crowded on the given day, but tables were few. Buffet counter was not managed properly and was running out of items all the time. selection was also limited,

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My family of 5 picked this hotel because it has the suites with 2 queen beds and a sleeper-sofa to fit my entire family.

We were greeted by Connie at the front desk. She was very attentive and welcoming. When we didn't have sheets for the sofa bed, a nice housekeeper was up to our room within minutes of me calling.

Breakfast in the morning was extremely busy, however the cook was able to keep up with the hungry crowd to make sure there was plenty to eat. She was super friendly, all the while hurrying to keep up with all the food.

The only negatives we can report are that my young boys complained that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable (we really didn't expect luxury), and the pool was pretty small. Also, there were only sheers on the windows, so we could not block out the light coming from the parking lot into our room.

All-in-all our family would stay here again, and we recommend this hotel primarily because of the great staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204. It had a lovely view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657
Location: United States > Virginia > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.