We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short get-a-way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Strasburg
Glen Allen, VA.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice for a short get-a-way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. Room was nice, clean, beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. The price was reasonable. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal which is a little better location for me but the accommodations aren't as nice and the price is higher. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machine. I always do that though, regardless of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    69
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
76
62
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trent Hills, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can't say a negative thing about this hotel! We were driving through Strasburg on our way to North Carolina. Everything was wonderful and we would stay at his location again. The Italian restaurant next door to the hotel serves a good meal at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for 1 nite without a reservation. Front desk was very friendly & was able to get us a room. Rooms are large compared to NJ/NY standards. All staff was super friendly, pool small but enough to please my 2 boys(9 & 11). Continental breakfast was good... The people who complained about it obviously don't know what "continental breakfast" means. Excellent experience at a great price!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in a king studio with mountain view balcony while visiting the Shenandoah mountains and Skyline Drive. Front desk staff was quite pleasant. Housekeeper, on the other hand, was talking very loudly in the hallway on a cell (personal call) one morning. Thankfully, we were already awake. Breakfast was pretty standard, but sausage is of a very low quality with bits of bone. Loved the colorful design of the common areas and room. Balcony had a lovely view but was a bit narrow. Our main gripe was the bed...extremely hard and uncomfortable. My travel partner had a very difficult time sleeping due to this. That said, we would potentially return. The positives outweigh the negatives. If they would upgrade the mattresses, the place would truly be top notch.

Room Tip: Select a high floor balcony room. The lower ones have a less appealing view and are closer to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The gentleman working at the desk upon check in was excellent! He was the only clerk on duty on a very busy Friday night with a line of people but remained calm and professional through the whole process. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast and location were also good. Would definitely recommend.









I

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped in Strasburg for the night at Fairfield Inn. We have stayed at fairfield Inns before and never really had a bad bed, but the ones in our room were very hard and my husband (who has a very bad back and shoulders) and I had a hard time sleeping. The room was very clean and the room was quite large . It did not have a microwave or fridge. The sheets were thread-bare and really should be thrown out or used for rags. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was your usual fare of high fat carbs...I usually can find something decent to eat, but not this time around. We are really considering NOT staying at a Fairfield again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were looking for a room at a good price to stay overnight before heading in to Washington. A no frills hotel that served our purpose. The free breakfast was ok and our room was clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.