We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style with a few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Style with a few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in a king studio with mountain view balcony while visiting the Shenandoah mountains and Skyline Drive. Front desk staff was quite pleasant. Housekeeper, on the other hand, was talking very loudly in the hallway on a cell (personal call) one morning. Thankfully, we were already awake. Breakfast was pretty standard, but sausage is of a very low quality with bits of bone. Loved the colorful design of the common areas and room. Balcony had a lovely view but was a bit narrow. Our main gripe was the bed...extremely hard and uncomfortable. My travel partner had a very difficult time sleeping due to this. That said, we would potentially return. The positives outweigh the negatives. If they would upgrade the mattresses, the place would truly be top notch.

Room Tip: Select a high floor balcony room. The lower ones have a less appealing view and are closer to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    83
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
84
74
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The gentleman working at the desk upon check in was excellent! He was the only clerk on duty on a very busy Friday night with a line of people but remained calm and professional through the whole process. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast and location were also good. Would definitely recommend.









I

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped in Strasburg for the night at Fairfield Inn. We have stayed at fairfield Inns before and never really had a bad bed, but the ones in our room were very hard and my husband (who has a very bad back and shoulders) and I had a hard time sleeping. The room was very clean and the room was quite large . It did not have a microwave or fridge. The sheets were thread-bare and really should be thrown out or used for rags. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was your usual fare of high fat carbs...I usually can find something decent to eat, but not this time around. We are really considering NOT staying at a Fairfield again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were looking for a room at a good price to stay overnight before heading in to Washington. A no frills hotel that served our purpose. The free breakfast was ok and our room was clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel maintenance up-to-date though it was full house. The staff is "ACE FEATURE" of this Hotel. Absolutely courteous and make you feel at home. Very convenient location and facilities for vacationers. Fridge and Microwave can be icing on the cake!

Excellent Value for the money. Jahnmale and Sebastin outstanding in customer service. Helped us right from reservation till check out.

A Stay to remember and will suggest anybody visiting the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were a group of about 40 and stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites this past Memorial Weekend (May 24-27, 2013). The staff was very courteous and helpful and didn't lose a beat checking us all in at a late hour of 9 pm. They went out of their way to help us make arrangements for dinner that late at night on the 24th. The rooms were clean and those that had two queen beds did have microwaves and refrigerators - so that was very convenient too. The proximity to Interstate 81 and the Shenandoah National Park (about 15 miles from the Front Royal entrance to SNP) was also very time saving. The continental breakfast was included and, though nothing to write home about, atleast saved a few bucks and was not bad. The swimming pool and the hot tub were very refreshing and refreshing for our group after a long day of hikes and driving on Skyline Drive. Jahmale (the night shift person at the front desk) and Sebastian (the day shift person at the front desk) were very helpful throughout our stay.

However, there were two things that could be improved upon:

1. A faster elevator would be a big plus. It almost felt that a lift attendant would appear from somewhere.

2. Square small pillows left a lot to be desired. Regular rectangular long pillows would have been a lot better but its a matter of personal preference.

All in all, a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge and a microwave, ask for a room with two queen beds. 4th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler, I normally stay 7 miles away in Winchester/Stephens City but thought I would stay here since it is closer to my business. Frankly I was extremely disappointed in this hotel.

No fridge or microwave and I think the slowest elevator on the planet. Ice machine was out of service on 2 floors.

Don't be a minute late for breakfast either, I was eating and at exactly 9 am I was told breakfast was closing and no more food, there were 10 others eating also.

I will go back to the competition, not worth staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657
Location: United States > Virginia > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.