We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Strasburg
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The gentleman working at the desk upon check in was excellent! He was the only clerk on duty on a very busy Friday night with a line of people but remained calm and professional through the whole process. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast and location were also good. Would definitely recommend.









I

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    63
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
56
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped in Strasburg for the night at Fairfield Inn. We have stayed at fairfield Inns before and never really had a bad bed, but the ones in our room were very hard and my husband (who has a very bad back and shoulders) and I had a hard time sleeping. The room was very clean and the room was quite large . It did not have a microwave or fridge. The sheets were thread-bare and really should be thrown out or used for rags. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was your usual fare of high fat carbs...I usually can find something decent to eat, but not this time around. We are really considering NOT staying at a Fairfield again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were looking for a room at a good price to stay overnight before heading in to Washington. A no frills hotel that served our purpose. The free breakfast was ok and our room was clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel maintenance up-to-date though it was full house. The staff is "ACE FEATURE" of this Hotel. Absolutely courteous and make you feel at home. Very convenient location and facilities for vacationers. Fridge and Microwave can be icing on the cake!

Excellent Value for the money. Jahnmale and Sebastin outstanding in customer service. Helped us right from reservation till check out.

A Stay to remember and will suggest anybody visiting the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were a group of about 40 and stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites this past Memorial Weekend (May 24-27, 2013). The staff was very courteous and helpful and didn't lose a beat checking us all in at a late hour of 9 pm. They went out of their way to help us make arrangements for dinner that late at night on the 24th. The rooms were clean and those that had two queen beds did have microwaves and refrigerators - so that was very convenient too. The proximity to Interstate 81 and the Shenandoah National Park (about 15 miles from the Front Royal entrance to SNP) was also very time saving. The continental breakfast was included and, though nothing to write home about, atleast saved a few bucks and was not bad. The swimming pool and the hot tub were very refreshing and refreshing for our group after a long day of hikes and driving on Skyline Drive. Jahmale (the night shift person at the front desk) and Sebastian (the day shift person at the front desk) were very helpful throughout our stay.

However, there were two things that could be improved upon:

1. A faster elevator would be a big plus. It almost felt that a lift attendant would appear from somewhere.

2. Square small pillows left a lot to be desired. Regular rectangular long pillows would have been a lot better but its a matter of personal preference.

All in all, a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge and a microwave, ask for a room with two queen beds. 4th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler, I normally stay 7 miles away in Winchester/Stephens City but thought I would stay here since it is closer to my business. Frankly I was extremely disappointed in this hotel.

No fridge or microwave and I think the slowest elevator on the planet. Ice machine was out of service on 2 floors.

Don't be a minute late for breakfast either, I was eating and at exactly 9 am I was told breakfast was closing and no more food, there were 10 others eating also.

I will go back to the competition, not worth staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay. Clean and, spacious rooms. Very clean bathrooms. Good breakfast, excellent and very helpful staff. Very convenient location and a lovely town with great restaurants. Nice views of the Shenandoah hills from the front rooms.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel
Fairfield Inn Strasburg
Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.