We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day (24-26, 2013) Group Stay ( 45 guests)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
“Memorial Day (24-26, 2013) Group Stay ( 45 guests)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel maintenance up-to-date though it was full house. The staff is "ACE FEATURE" of this Hotel. Absolutely courteous and make you feel at home. Very convenient location and facilities for vacationers. Fridge and Microwave can be icing on the cake!

Excellent Value for the money. Jahnmale and Sebastin outstanding in customer service. Helped us right from reservation till check out.

A Stay to remember and will suggest anybody visiting the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    97
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
99
89
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were a group of about 40 and stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites this past Memorial Weekend (May 24-27, 2013). The staff was very courteous and helpful and didn't lose a beat checking us all in at a late hour of 9 pm. They went out of their way to help us make arrangements for dinner that late at night on the 24th. The rooms were clean and those that had two queen beds did have microwaves and refrigerators - so that was very convenient too. The proximity to Interstate 81 and the Shenandoah National Park (about 15 miles from the Front Royal entrance to SNP) was also very time saving. The continental breakfast was included and, though nothing to write home about, atleast saved a few bucks and was not bad. The swimming pool and the hot tub were very refreshing and refreshing for our group after a long day of hikes and driving on Skyline Drive. Jahmale (the night shift person at the front desk) and Sebastian (the day shift person at the front desk) were very helpful throughout our stay.

However, there were two things that could be improved upon:

1. A faster elevator would be a big plus. It almost felt that a lift attendant would appear from somewhere.

2. Square small pillows left a lot to be desired. Regular rectangular long pillows would have been a lot better but its a matter of personal preference.

All in all, a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge and a microwave, ask for a room with two queen beds. 4th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am a frequent traveler, I normally stay 7 miles away in Winchester/Stephens City but thought I would stay here since it is closer to my business. Frankly I was extremely disappointed in this hotel.

No fridge or microwave and I think the slowest elevator on the planet. Ice machine was out of service on 2 floors.

Don't be a minute late for breakfast either, I was eating and at exactly 9 am I was told breakfast was closing and no more food, there were 10 others eating also.

I will go back to the competition, not worth staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay. Clean and, spacious rooms. Very clean bathrooms. Good breakfast, excellent and very helpful staff. Very convenient location and a lovely town with great restaurants. Nice views of the Shenandoah hills from the front rooms.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were driving from Philadelphia to Roanoke and Strasburg seemed a good place to break the journey. The hotel is new, attractive, handy, clean and comfortable. It's your standard sort of mid-range chain hotel with all the expected amenities. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff helpful, and the complimentary breakfast decent and plentiful. Just what was needed for a 1-night stay. We'd stop again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel stop for the weary freeway traveler. We like the Fairfield chain because they are often consistent in service and quality, while at the same time reasonably priced. This location was better than a no-frills hotel. It had a super-modern lobby, and up-to-date furnishings in the room and bathroom. There was a cobweb in the ceiling corner, but in fairness it wasn't easy to spot. We particularly enjoyed the double-sided fireplace in the lobby; the manager was kind enough to fire it up upon request, which was very nice, since we were trying to dry out from a heavy rain. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Spent a quiet time after dinner relaxing in front of the fire on the other side of the busy lobby, which had a comfortable couch and armchairs. Within walking distance there is a decent Italian restaurant for dinner, and a Chinese restaurant, but otherwise the location is rather isolated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olyphant
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

First time in a Fairfield inn, we usually stay at choice properties, mainly comfort suites, and sleep inns. This room was very small and had a very soft mattress even for me, I usually like a softer mattress. We had to have someone come up to try to fix our tv it would work and then we would have static for 10 minutes and this continued all nite, he could not fix it and told me to ask at check out for a reduced rate. Breakfast did not start until 7 in the morning which is late for many who want to get on the road early. I did ask and got something off the rate, the same as the coupon rate, which I felt was not enough but I was in a hurry to get on the road so I said fine. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#2 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657
Location: United States > Virginia > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.