We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class lodging....much above the normal..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
UPPER TANTALLON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A first class lodging....much above the normal..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

On a recent drive from Florida to our home in Nova Scotia we came upon this lodging. Actually we did look it up before leaving the Fairfield Inn at North Myrtle Beach (another Marriott great value). I must say, my wife and I were very pleased with what we had discovered. This building looked new and so clean...marble floors that gleaned, you could use as mirrors. All was perfect. The front desk gentleman (Jahmal) was so accommodating and helpful, attending to any question or request. We look forward to returning to this lodging...

Room Tip: I can't really say anything about the other rooms except to say that you will be looked after we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    75
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
81
67
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arrived after several hours on the road. Our room was ready, very clean and cozy. The pool and hot tub were very welcoming and clean. We are looking forward to breakfast tomorrow morning. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was also right off the highway which is a time saver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I know this hotel has been here for awhile but it seemed like it was brand new. Your typical FFI. Check in was quick and easy. You should have no complains about the room. Everything was as it should be and everything worked. The room was sparkling clean. Free breakfast and your typical hotel breakfast fare. Easy on off the interstate. If I'm in the area, I'll surely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We like Marriott because of the uniformity of comfort and convenience. This one was surprising in it’s departure from the norm.
The check in was smooth, but some staff contacts made us feel like we were a burden to them. The room was clean and well maintained. The workout room was nice with an elliptical and 2 treadmills. The pool was nice if tinny. The hot tub was small and a little moldy around the grout. The thing that frustrated us was the bed. Marriott beds are so comfortable. This one was rather solid and uncompromising.
The breakfast was clean and well stocked with what they had. The Lady did a nice job, but the selection was limited and uninspired. We travel for a living and chose this one to get two nights of good sleep. It did not happen. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was very happy with the hotel and felt it was as good (and cheaper) than hotels with more stars. We had a spacious room with two queen beds, refrigerator, and microwave. Tv was a little small, but adequate. We didn't use the indoor pool or hot tub, but we saw them. They were small, but ok for kids to have fun in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Directly off I-81 this property now entering it's 5th year and is still in excellent shape. My suite was clean and comfortable- two decent sized LCD TVs, small fridge, microwave. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Small indoor pool and whirlpool. There does not appear to be many lodging choices at this exit- and if you're looking for another Marriott, you'll have to go to Winchester (16m) or Manassas (46m). Breakfast (free) was fair- no eggs, just waffles, sugary cereal, yogurt, fruit, packaged pastries. For dinner- there is a local family Italian place next door with a huge menu (no bar area). I went two miles downtown to the Hotel Strasburg, which has a very nice casual restaurant, moderate prices and above average food. Overall this Fairfield is a very good choice for the recreational or business travelers. My rate was $84 - weekday with AAA discount.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite as opposed to standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here last year, and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Happy to report the same for this visit. We were upgraded to a suite - helpful because we were traveling with our son. Because we arrived late and left early, we did not take advantage of any other amenities.

Room Tip: No restaurant - could not uncheck on above list.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657
Location: United States > Virginia > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.