We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and updated hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and updated hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed in this hotel last spring, and decided to return again last week as a stop over while traveling to see family. The location is convenient off the highway. Front desk welcoming- a quick check in (important when arriving late after a long day of driving). The room was very clean. A good night's sleep and checked out early to continue our drive. We appreciated the coffee in the lobby early to fill our travel mugs. We left before breakfast was set out. For early travelers, offering a few breakfast items (muffins, or pieces of fruit) to go would be appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    96
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
98
89
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Hotel was a great value, very convenient, right off exit. Front desk staff was very welcoming. My only recommendation, eat before you check in to the hotel. I know Fairfield doesn't have a restaurant but this exit only has 3 non-fast food restaurants and two of them were closed by 9PM on a Friday night. Denny's was the only option.

Would definitely stay at hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in the Fairfield Inn during the Thanksgiving weekend. It was more of 1 night stop on way to DC.

Checkin was very quick. There was just one guest in front of us during checkin. Staff handled the checkin quickly.

Nice decor and well maintained. Comprable to other Marriott properties.

Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was nice. Family liked it

There is Dennys, Italian place, Chinese place nearby for food. There is McDonalds too.

Hotel is just off the I81 and I-66.

Internet was quick -

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor - 3rd or 4th
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, In
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here on our next to last night of a 18 day driving trip. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice decor (I love their linens - no bedspreads). Internet service was good. Great front desk staff - gave us discount coupons to restaurant next door. Good variety at breakfast - area kept clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway to Shenandoah National Park. It is conveniently located off the main road, north of the park. The rooms are a nice size and very clean with comfortable beds and flat screen tvs. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Sebastian, the night manager, gave us great tips about local restaurants and even a coupon for 10% off several in the area. Continental breakfast is provided - including hot options like belgian waffles and egg & sausage sandwiches. The indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting - we wished we had brought our bathing suits.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

This was out second time to stay here, last time was in June.
It was still a really nice place, just a little cold this time of year. The bathroom floors need some type of floor mat or rug. The heater took quite a whole to warm up room bit all in all we were very pleased.
The gym could use a few hand weights.
Sebastian ay the front desk is so courteous, helpful, and friendly!
We arrived too late to make or to nearby Italian restaurant, Castiglia's, which is a huge asset to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The lobby was very nice and the room was comfy, just what you expect from an entry level Marriott property. I really liked the layout of the bathroom, made it feel a lot bigger than a standard hotel bath. The pool was small but clean and the water was a nice temperature. There was a free breakfast in the morning with cereal, yogurt, waffles and good coffee. The location was excellent for exploring the northern section of Skyline Drive or touring Virgnia wine country. There isn't much in Strasburg, but Front Royal is not far and there was definitely more there as far as restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#2 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657
Location: United States > Virginia > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.