We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“driving thru on I-95” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stony Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Stony Creek to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10476 Blue Star Highway, Stony Creek, VA 23882   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Centerport,NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“driving thru on I-95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were returning from Florida back to NY. called ahead for a reservation. The hotel room was clean. Bed was really comfortable. The room wasn't HOT...I hate when the room is stuffy and can sleep because it is too stuffy.The comforter was warm but not too heavyThe breakfast area is so modern and comfortable. Nice upolstered, comfortable chairs, not the usual cafeteria type chairs. Super nice. Really happy with this location. Will definetly put it on my OK to stop at list!

Room Tip: easy on/off I-95
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we hope that you have enjoyed us as much as we have enjoyed you. We definately love the great feed back and appreciate your business. Whenever you are in the area please stop by and stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    61
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
76
66
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MELBOURNE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Rooms were very nice looking. Staff friendly.
Tub clogged and by end of shower, was standing ankle deep in water that was still there next morning. Price was MUCH higher than the highest price one this site, even with an AARP discount! Base rate for one person, one night with discount - $122 before tax!!!!
My advice, keep driving!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we want to make sure each and every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay. I do apologize If the Tub was clogged and we would have definately taken care of the issue for you and could have contacted Maintenance to fix the problem or we could have moved you to a different room. Our Guests are our number one priority and we want you to leave our Hotel with a smile on your face.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was very clean and was an easy location to find. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean as all Hampton Inns are. Stay was enjoyable . Breakfast was good and there was a good assortment. Parking was safe and easily accessible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we are glad that you chose our Hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I was traveling with my dog, a yellow lab, and found the room extremely quiet and felt safe when I took him for his late night walk. It looked like they had a nice little fitness center, which I didn't get to use because I didn't want to leave the dog alone in the room. I will more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We would like to Thank You for staying with us and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and of course while traveling with your pet, I know sometimes It is very hard to trust the safety of places while not being at home and away from home and loved the fact that you also felt safe here at our Hotel. We appreciate your business and anytime you are in the area please don't hesitate to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Room was clean and comfy and service was quick and friendly. Lobby has been recently redone and has lots of seating for the breakfast time. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful without being a disgusting buffet. Side parking lot a bit dark at night, would park out front if you can, even though we had no problems.

Room Tip: Try and get one that isn't facing 95, we were on the side toward the front and I definitely coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure each and every guest is 100% satisfied and we look forward t seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was making the long drive to Massachusetts from Florida and we had wanted to stop about half through our journey, we ended up driving a little further than we had wanted to, but I am so glad that we did. The Hampton Inn was perfect, the bed was soft as a cloud, and after driving 700 miles this was exactly wanted my body wanted. The hotel was extremely clean, there is absolutely nothing I can negative about my stay at all, everything from the hotel staff to the complimentary breakfast was far exceeding of my expectations. So much so that I had changed my hotel reservation from one hotel to the Hampton Inn.

Highly recommend this hotel as well as any other Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We would like to Thank You for staying with us as we know that you had a choice but we are glad that you chose us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Last Tuesday Nov. 6,2012 My cousin, my son and I was heading toward Myrtle Beach. It was around 8:30pm and we had just finished dinner at the Denny's in the same parking lot as the Hampton. We were debating if we should continue driving or stay the night. We decided to stay. None of us had ever had a problem with Hampton Inn. We went in and the man at the front desk was very nice. When we got up to our room we were not even in there 5 minutes and my cousin went to adjust the heat thermostat on the wall and she asked what kind of bug is this on the wall? I went over and I knew that it was a bedbug. We got our stuff and went downstairs. We informed the desk clerk about the situation and he did not seem surprised. He offered us another room and we politely declined and the clerk stated that our credit card would not be charged. I do not want to give Hampton a bad name, however this is a serious issue and if they knew about the bed bugs they should not be renting rooms until they are completely gone.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stony Creek

Address: 10476 Blue Star Highway, Stony Creek, VA 23882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stony Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stony Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn Stony Creek Virginia, a fine, centrally located hotel featuring great packages and easy access to Busch Gardens, Paramount's King's Dominion Theme Park, Richmond International Raceway, and Southpark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stony Creek Hotel Stony Creek
Stony Creek Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stony Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.