We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flavor, fresh food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4912 Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
4912 Thai Cuisine
45965 Regal Plz, Sterling, VA 20165
703 433 9720
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent flavor, fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would only give a 5-star rating to a restaurant like at the Ritz Carlton, so 4 stars is very good. The spicy beef salad was just scrumptious and made me want to bring the plate up to my mouth and sip off the juice that remained after eating it all. I ordered my favorite standard -- Pad Thai -- and it was outstanding. Many places make this dish but few get it right. This one was flavorful, fresh and served hot. Prices are very reasonable, in line with most restaurants. The staff was friendly and provided quick service. If your plan is for dinner and a movie, it's just a few steps away from the movie theater -- can't beat the location. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I agree with some other reviewers that this is not THE BEST Thai food you will ever eat. But it is good food, great service, decent prices, clean, close to a theatre if you want an easy dinner-and-a-movie evening. No complaints. Will probably return due to location and value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dumbed down Asian cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was very disappointed with the food I got at this place. I have been to many Thai restaurants (with Thai friends) that serve authentic food, but unfortunately this was not one. Everything is soaked in lots of sauce, which definitely comes out of a bottle. You can definitely taste the artificial flavoring :(
I want to go back there and ask the (all Thai) staff to get something authentic, maybe they'll do it.
On the positive side: Very quick service and clean!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Consistently GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I always eat here before or after a movie because the theaters are only a few steps away. There are MANY dining choices in the same shopping area, and I have tried most of them. However, none serve such consistently great food as 4912.

I love spicy food - their Thai basil dishes and drunken noodles really stand up to the test for great flavor, not just HOT. We're talking broad flavors from fresh ingredients that are well prepared and presented. I've been here many times and never been disappointed. I often come with my mother, who cannot tolerate spicy seasoning at all. The Pad Thai that she orders is delicious and mild with a great medley of subtle flavors. The ginger dishes and more mundane cashew chicken is also very flavorful and well prepared.

I salivate just writing about this and look forward to my next trip here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food (pad thai and spicy fried rice are personal favorites) and the cocktails are yummy! I can eat there every week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4912 Thai Cuisine also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4912 Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.