We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4912 Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
4912 Thai Cuisine
45965 Regal Plz, Sterling, VA 20165
703 433 9720
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
298 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I agree with some other reviewers that this is not THE BEST Thai food you will ever eat. But it is good food, great service, decent prices, clean, close to a theatre if you want an easy dinner-and-a-movie evening. No complaints. Will probably return due to location and value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Imzpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dumbed down Asian cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was very disappointed with the food I got at this place. I have been to many Thai restaurants (with Thai friends) that serve authentic food, but unfortunately this was not one. Everything is soaked in lots of sauce, which definitely comes out of a bottle. You can definitely taste the artificial flavoring :(
I want to go back there and ask the (all Thai) staff to get something authentic, maybe they'll do it.
On the positive side: Very quick service and clean!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank René S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Consistently GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I always eat here before or after a movie because the theaters are only a few steps away. There are MANY dining choices in the same shopping area, and I have tried most of them. However, none serve such consistently great food as 4912.

I love spicy food - their Thai basil dishes and drunken noodles really stand up to the test for great flavor, not just HOT. We're talking broad flavors from fresh ingredients that are well prepared and presented. I've been here many times and never been disappointed. I often come with my mother, who cannot tolerate spicy seasoning at all. The Pad Thai that she orders is delicious and mild with a great medley of subtle flavors. The ginger dishes and more mundane cashew chicken is also very flavorful and well prepared.

I salivate just writing about this and look forward to my next trip here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lraff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food (pad thai and spicy fried rice are personal favorites) and the cocktails are yummy! I can eat there every week!

Helpful?
Thank jkk918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I love the vibe here. Over the years I've dined in and ordered takeout as well. They have never disappointed. I have never gotten attitude when needing special requests and always left feeling really good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank needffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4912 Thai Cuisine also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing