We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad We Dropped In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
21015 Dulles Town Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-2417
571-434-0162
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 219 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Glad We Dropped In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were looking for a breakfast place and stumbled onto Mimi's in the Dulles shopping center on Dulles Town Circle. Had a great breakfast, service was very nice. Will return when we go back to this area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly service, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a simple restaurant, earthy with a tinge of plushness about it, serving acceptable fare, just behind the Dulles Town Center (in what they call 'Restaurant Park'). Two features in the menu stand out - the nutritional info and the way they had ordered the wines (from light to heavy, from floral to fruity, etc).
The food was nice and flavorful - my Madeira crepes came filled with juicy chicken and the sauce had a nice piquancy to it. My wife's Mediterranean pasta was the right level of taste and creaminess. Overall a nice meal.
Service was prompt, friendly and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhyncus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK NOTHING GREAT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was average nothing great ,the service was fine nothing great . The bread they brought was really good really happy with that but it's just okay nothing great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I met a friend for a 9:00 a.m. breakfast, so they weren't busy. The selection of breakfast items was amazing from a full breakfast to muffins. The atmosphere was upscale from a Bob Evans, IHOP type yet not fancy. The prices were a bit higher by maybe a dollar or two than either of those places but then so was the atmosphere. Another thing that I liked was that they published the calories of each item, which really just helped me with my selection but didn't keep me from getting what I wanted, a Belgian waffle. My friend chose a Be Fit type of breakfast, both with coffee. Our bill including tax and tip was $13.00 each.

The service was good and we weren't rushed.

If you want a place that's just a little nicer, go to Mimi's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Photoshoot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

One Sunday afternoon, I suddenly felt I just had to go shopping, and if I went shopping, that meant I wouldn't be home to fix dinner. When faced with this dilemma, my husband sensibly agreed to go with me and hang out at Dulles Town Center while I shopped, then go for a late lunch/early dinner (or something) around 3:00/3:30. On a whim, I convinced him to go somewhere we'd never been--Mimi's Cafe. At that time of day, there weren't many other customers, of course, but even so,we had wonderfully quick and attentive service. I had the chicken crepes, and my husband had the bœuf bourguignon (with marvelous mashed potatoes), but we each sampled heavily from each other's food. Both were quite good, the servings were plentiful and hot, attractively presented, and the martinis were icy cold and made just as ordered. All in all, it was a very positive experience, and we would certainly go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing