We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad We Dropped In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
21015 Dulles Town Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-2417
571-434-0162
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Glad We Dropped In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were looking for a breakfast place and stumbled onto Mimi's in the Dulles shopping center on Dulles Town Circle. Had a great breakfast, service was very nice. Will return when we go back to this area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    19
    28
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly service, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a simple restaurant, earthy with a tinge of plushness about it, serving acceptable fare, just behind the Dulles Town Center (in what they call 'Restaurant Park'). Two features in the menu stand out - the nutritional info and the way they had ordered the wines (from light to heavy, from floral to fruity, etc).
The food was nice and flavorful - my Madeira crepes came filled with juicy chicken and the sauce had a nice piquancy to it. My wife's Mediterranean pasta was the right level of taste and creaminess. Overall a nice meal.
Service was prompt, friendly and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OK NOTHING GREAT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was average nothing great ,the service was fine nothing great . The bread they brought was really good really happy with that but it's just okay nothing great

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I met a friend for a 9:00 a.m. breakfast, so they weren't busy. The selection of breakfast items was amazing from a full breakfast to muffins. The atmosphere was upscale from a Bob Evans, IHOP type yet not fancy. The prices were a bit higher by maybe a dollar or two than either of those places but then so was the atmosphere. Another thing that I liked was that they published the calories of each item, which really just helped me with my selection but didn't keep me from getting what I wanted, a Belgian waffle. My friend chose a Be Fit type of breakfast, both with coffee. Our bill including tax and tip was $13.00 each.

The service was good and we weren't rushed.

If you want a place that's just a little nicer, go to Mimi's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

One Sunday afternoon, I suddenly felt I just had to go shopping, and if I went shopping, that meant I wouldn't be home to fix dinner. When faced with this dilemma, my husband sensibly agreed to go with me and hang out at Dulles Town Center while I shopped, then go for a late lunch/early dinner (or something) around 3:00/3:30. On a whim, I convinced him to go somewhere we'd never been--Mimi's Cafe. At that time of day, there weren't many other customers, of course, but even so,we had wonderfully quick and attentive service. I had the chicken crepes, and my husband had the bœuf bourguignon (with marvelous mashed potatoes), but we each sampled heavily from each other's food. Both were quite good, the servings were plentiful and hot, attractively presented, and the martinis were icy cold and made just as ordered. All in all, it was a very positive experience, and we would certainly go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.