We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo for Mimi's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
21015 Dulles Town Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-2417
571-434-0162
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 202 restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bravo for Mimi's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Every single item on Mimi's menu has calories listed. This is a brave and customer-friendly action by them. I have never seen a restaurant do this with such thoroughness....Oh...and by the way...the food and service is excellent. Our closest Mimi's is almost an hour away...worth the travel & highly recommended..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    18
    28
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Decent food at reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is your standard franchise restaurant, food is average to good, staff are pleasant and helpful and the decor could do with an update. Its location is good but there are a lot of choices around it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good and less expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a good place when you don't want to fork out a bunch of money for meals. They have some good down home cooking on the menu. Food is decent. Service is fairly good. They are pretty quick to bring out your food. I like the New orlean's room for atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Can't eat there regularly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food at Mimi's Cafe is comfort food, taken to the extreme. I felt extremely uncomfortable after eating my meal there due to the amount of fat and calories I had just consumed. This is certainly not a restaurant I could eat at often, just because I'd be at least 10 pounds heavier. Food was good, but I felt like a glutton. Sorry, Mimi.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always decent Breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Always decent Breakfast or lunch. Good food, Great muffins! We like the breakfast menu the best! Reasonable prices

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.