We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value couldn't be beat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value couldn't be beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

The price we paid for what we got for our room here was a ridiculous bargain. Free hot breakfast? check! Business center/pool/quiet spacious rooms? Check! Quick shuttle (when you call)? Check! If we stay at Dulles again, we'll be staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Dear Lit_Travels,

Thank You very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

WE are very happy to hear that you got a lot of value from your stay with us. It is great that you were able to take advantage of all our great amenities and also start your day right at our hot breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    73
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
77
66
40
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Our business meeting for 28 colleagues was a huge success thanks in great part to the staff at The Hampton Inn & Suites in Sterling, VA.
Everyone, from the office personnel to the desk clerks to the kitchen staff, was eager to accommodate to our needs even when we threw a couple of last minute curve balls at them. They truly felt like partners in the event. We would not hesitate to hold meetings there in the future and would highly recommend them to other groups.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Hello Sus710,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience during your business meeting at our hotel. We do our best to make sure every guest receives excellent service plus a little more.

We hope to see you again soon for your next business meeting.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Left my car there for several weeks while traveling overseas. Stayed the night on return after 25 hours of being on the move. Quiet, clean with pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast with a variety of choices - everything from waffles to cereal and good fresh fruit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Dear windem60,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you ad such a pleasant experience staying with us. We try to create a place that feels like home for our guests when they stay with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to do this for you. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our park and stay package. We know how difficult traveling can be and we try to offer our guests with options that will help make it easier.

We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through Dulles or any other reason.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I liked this hotel. It was great to stay in. There weren't any major problems and it was nice and neat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Hello a333,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and that we were able to take care of you!

We look forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

It's a very good place to stay! The people in the front desk are amazing!
The shuttle service helps a lot, and you just need to tell the time that you need.
The Breakfast is so good!
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear Luisa_AO,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We are very happy to hear that we were able to make you feel welcome and take care of all your needs. It is also good to hear that you were able to take advantage of breakfast and our complimentary shuttle service to get around the area and to and from the airport.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton on the way to pick up our son coming in from Africa for his sister's wedding. His flight was delayed for 9 hours and the hotel did everything they could to help us. Shuttle service to Dulles and Air & Space museum was timely and saved us the hassle of traffic, parking and fees. Carolina was fantastic at the front desk! Rates were great and the room was terrific! It was a great start to a hectic week! Thanks, Hampton!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Dear Bridesdad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We take all of our guests feedback very seriously so that we can always improve the experience our guests have while staying with us.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to help you out during the start of what must have been a hectic week especially after having to wait 9 hours for a flight! We are very glad to hear that you liked the room and you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service we provide! The Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum annex is one of my favorite museums. All of our staff does their best to make all of our guests feel right at home and take care of all the needs each of our guests have.

We look forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I had a chance to stay at the hampton inn and suites during a brief business trip. the front desk staff were poilte and attended to all my needs during my stay. The only drawback is that I wish there was a resturaunt. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Hello aflyer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We take all of the feedback we receive very seriously so that we can always strive to improve the overall experience our guests have.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us. We try to make each guest feel welcomed and at home through out their stay with us and take care of any needs they might have. Unfortunately we don't have enough room in the hotel to fit a restaurant but there is a great pub down the street called O'Malley's Pub that does provide room service. We also have a complimentary local area shuttle that will take you to any of the restaurants around the hotel. The front desk staff is great at giving recommendations and scheduling the shuttle for any of our guests.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.