We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Serivce, Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Serivce, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I had chance to stay at this hotel during a business trip. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel had a 24hr shuttle. That worked perfectly for my early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
Dear jam5674,

We would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel and providing us with some feedback!

From your review it sounds like you had a very nice time staying with us and that you were able to take advantage of our airport shuttle service for your early flight

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area for business or anything else!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    68
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
61
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ekibrush
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed here only one night .
Had an excellent experience.
Great friendly staff . Always nice to arrive in a hotel feeling welcomed by a nice staff.
Room was spotless clean , very new . The beds were excellent , bathroom very nice and clean.
Free breakfast which is up to the usual Hampton Inn standards.
Free internet , works great.
Location is quite close to Dulles Airport. Very convinient if you need to stay over for the night.
Recommended !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
Hello ekibrush,

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of out hotel. We take all of our reviews very seriously.

We like to treat all of our guests as if they were family and make them feel comfortable and at home! That includes making sure that the entire hotel is spotless clean.

It is good to hear that you could take advantage of the complementary hot breakfast buffet and internet access.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I had business meetings in the area last week, and though there are MANY hotels in this area, picked this one based on rate and the great TripAdvisor reviews. They were right - it's a fantastic hotel ... maybe the nicest Hampton Inn & Suites I've ever stayed at, and I have stayed at quite a few. Part of it I think is due to it being very new, but the design and furnishings in the lobby and common areas were much more reminiscent of a higher-end hotel than what you would expect from a Hampton property. Lots of dark paneling, larger common areas, and the new-ness of the hotel really made a great appearance.

The hotel is not too far from Dulles, and they do have a shuttle. If you do have a car, there's plenty of free parking around the hotel. There's not really anything within walking distance, except for a Holiday Inn a couple of blocks away that has a restaurant and a gift shop. This HI&S did have one of those pantry shops right next to the front desk if you needed something small to eat or drink (they even stocked some beer in one of the coolers - under lock and key).

I was lucky to get one of the "& Suites" rooms - it was nice and large with a sofa bed and kitchen area, plenty of room to spread out work, etc., and the room was very clean - all days of the stay. There is also free Internet access, so that - coupled with the working desk and sofa table made for a great working environment.

The lobby breakfast area was very big - covered two different parts of the lobby, so there was plenty of seating, and plenty of food. They never ran out, and the hostess was always restocking and cleaning, did a great job. The lobby area was also nice and quiet during the evenings - I had food deliverd and ate downstairs, that was nice. And on Tuesday evenings (I think it's every Tuesday from 6 - 7) they host a happy hour with free snacks, beer, and wine. That was a very nice touch, and it was well attended.

I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they are in a big area off the lobby, right next to the fitness center, which I did use. It was great - three treadmills, several other items, nautilus weight machine, and 3 flat screen TVs. Always in use, but never too crowded, and the equipment (like the hotel) was new and updated.

Overall, a great hotel - just have a car or see if the shuttle will take you somewhere, because as I said earlier, there's really nothing within walking distance, but there is plenty within a few mile radius.

I'd definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Dear Travel_Reviewer20,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback and write a review of our hotel! I can tell from your profile that you are a seasoned traveler and it is always very helpful to get a review from someone that has a lot of experience traveling and has stayed at many hotels. We do value all of our guests feedback and take everyone's opinion seriously so that we can always improve our service.

Your review is very thorough and I would like to start y saying thank you for all of the complements. I usually try to address all of the topics that our guests talk about in their reviews. Yours is so thorough and accurate I am just going to address a couple of things.

First you are exactly right the manager's reception is every Tuesday from 6:00pm to 7:00pm. Also there really isn't much in walking distance to the hotel unfortunately. However our airport shuttle does go to local businesses and restaurants within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. There is a lot of options in the area and our front desk staff is always more than happy to help.

I like the 28 center where there is a Wegman's grocery store with a market cafe (great variety of meal options) and several good restaurant options as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Good hotel. Great value. Ease of transportation to/from Dulles and wonderful parking allowance. Friendly staff. Clean. Acceptable breakfast. Very much up to Hampton standards. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Hello klipspringer,

It is very good to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and that we were able to provide you with such great value! We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the free internet access as well as finding everything to be clean.

We all appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We take all of our guests feedback seriously and we are happy you had such a good experience.

We look forward to the opportunity to be able to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

We arrived late in the afternoon after a very long drive just in time to enjoy a couple of free wines, beers and hot snacks in the lobby. The hotel hosts a Managers reception every so often (not sure how often) which was a great little welcome to this delightful hotel. OK so it is a chain hotel but the staff, decor, welcoming entry and comfortable lounge, rooms and other amenities made for a very welcoming and comfortable stay.

Although a little hard to find in the dark (located in a sort of rambling shopping mall) parking is plentiful and close. There are plenty of inexpensive dining options a short walk or drive from the hotel.

The hotel offers free wifi, comfortable rooms, a coin laundry, enclosed swimming pool, well equipped business centre, small shop with a good range of essentials and a very good included breakfast.

Overall, I highly recommend the Hampton as a good option, particularly if you have a car and want to be close to the Smithsonian Air Museum @ Dulles.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Dear dooragan,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Managers Reception!

We are working to get better signage for the hotel so that it is easier to find, especially at night!

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again during any of you future trips to the Dulles and Northern Virginia area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin1679
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Absolutely great stay and an unbelievable rate. The staff was friendly. Our room was immaculate and very spacious. The beds were outstanding. I slept as good if not better than in my own bed. Great towels and linens. Excellent complimentary breakfast! Although the hotel is very close to the IAD and Rt. 28 it was very quiet as well. We could see traffic and planes but never heard a thing. Definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in the Dulles/Sterling area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2009
Dear Erin1679,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport!

We feel our staff offers excellent customer service and are thrilled you were able to experience this. We know its important to get a good nights sleep and that can be difficult when traveling but we are happy you were able to relax and get comfortable in our signature Cloud 9 bedding as well as enjoy a delicious breakfast to start your day.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Northern Virginia!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

My family, which includes two toddlers, have stayed at this hotel twice now before early morning flights out of Dulles. We drive up the night before, spend the night, and then fly out very early the next morning. The hotel has a package that lets us keep our car parked at the hotel and provides transportation to and from the airport. The hotel's location, affordability, and staff make this the only place we stay before our flights. Flying with kids is tough enough, at least this way we get a good night's sleep prior to the trip.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2009
Dear Trapper01,
Thank you for giving us your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight at Dulles.

We definitely can understand needing a good nights sleep and even more so with two toddlers! We appreciate your business and your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.