We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Republic, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

I booked this room through Hampton's website. I booked a jacuzzi suite and found the hotel to be immaculate. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare and very satisfying. The HDTV was impressive.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2009
Dear Scottgriffith22,

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback in your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your visit to the hotel and for taking the time to submit a review. We take all reviews very seriously, as we look for every opportunity to further improve our service.

We are very happy you had a positive experience at our hotel, and we hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in Herndon. Also, we’re glad you enjoyed our guest service team at the hotel… we are very lucky to have what we consider to be the best team members in the world.

And lastly, the next time you stay with us, please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Again, thank you very much for your posting; we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will tell others about your positive experience!

We hope that we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Hampton Inn & Suites - Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    69
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
62
38
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haines City, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Sterling, VA (Dulles Airport) for 2 nights on January 16th and 17th as I was attending a good friends' wedding. I always try to book Hampton's when I can because they are a solid chain and this one looked especially nice. This Hampton Inn and Suites did not disappoint.

The hotel overall is very beautiful and is both oriented for Business and Leisure travelers. I found myself spending some time in front of the fireplace when I would return to the hotel to warm up from the brutally cold weather outside. Check-in was smooth as I was greeted immediately and had no issues. The room itself (I had 1 king bed) was very nice, the bedding like most Hampton's is simply wonderful. The TV was a flat screen and the real nice thing about this Hampton compared to most was that it was located in the corner, so it was easily visible from both the bed and desk. A pictures attached will show you what I mean. The bathroom was very nice and refined as well. The whole room was very nice and definitely made to accommodate business travelers.

One of the biggest reasons I chose this Hampton Inn and Suites was because of the complimentary airport transportation and the transportation was prompt and good. Calling from Dulles both times the wait time was 10 minutes or less. When going to Dulles (as I had to go there on Saturday to get the Washington Flyer into D.C.) as long as you informed them in advance, the driver and bus were always there. They also have a shuttle that starts around 6:00 pm with other hotels in the area that takes you to area restaurants and shopping. This hotel is really good if you are wanting to do a Park and Fly program or if you are a business traveler needing to be close to the airport to have complimentary shuttles to and from the airport and save money on taxi's.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard for a Hampton Inn and Suites, a mix of hot and cold items. Breakfast attendants were nice and while it was never really busy when I was down there, the attendants kept everything in stock. The hotel also has a great business center area with computers and printers and has a great indoor pool area and exercise room.

The only negative to this hotel is that while it's location is very good for the airport, you are not within walking distance to any restaurants or shopping centers. The only way to get to any restaurants, grocery stores, or the mall is to get the shuttle to take you there. The hotel is also not particularly close to D.C. but if you look at the distance on the Hampton Inn and Suites Website you should know that in advance.

The one thing I want to stand out above all else about this hotel though is their indoor pool area. Since I was here for leisure I did utilize the pool and there is one unique thing about it, there is actually a pool attendant. This is unheard of usually at 3 star hotels like Hampton's. The pool attendant is from somewhere in the middle east (I can not remember his name) but served in the U.S. Army in the middle east. The man is here for a little while and one of the nicest people you will ever meet. If you want to talk to him he will carry a very good conversation with you, but is not overbearing if you really do not want to talk. This is great for young kids as you do not have to worry about watching them every second in the pool area! This man though should receive an award from Hampton and I hope someone from this hotel reads this and gives him the proper recognition.

Overall the hotel is a very good hotel for business travelers needing to be near Dulles but also for leisure travelers. Everything about the hotel is new and professional, and you can not go wrong staying here!

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2009
Hello, gatorcard83 –

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback in your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your visit to the hotel and for taking the time to submit a review. We take all reviews very seriously, as we look for every opportunity we can get to improve our service.

We are very glad you had a positive experience at our hotel, and we hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in Dulles, Virginia. Also, thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn & Suites.

We are sincerely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much! We pride ourselves in exceeding our guests expectations and happy to hear that we have done so. In addition, thank you for the feedback regarding the location. As you stated we are not in walking distance to shops and restaurants however we do offer a shuttle service to and from these places.

And lastly, the next time you stay with us, please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Again, thank you very much for your posting; and hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you very much,
Hampton Inn & Suites – Dulles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

This Hampton is one of the nicer ones I have stayed at, and as an HHonors member I have stayed at quite a few. The staff was friendly and the room nice and clean. No complaints at all.

  • Liked — Clean Room
  • Disliked — Breakfast Buffet
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
Dear mamos0909,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport! We take all our feedback very seriously and appreciate the time you took to write your posting.

We are happy to hear that we have lived up to your expectations! We feel that our hotel is among the best in its class and our staff's commitment to customer service is above most!

Having said that, we would like to understand better why you did not like the buffet. We are always looking for ways to improve, so if you have the time, please let us know!

Again, thank you for your feedback,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

As others have indicated this hotel is convenient to the airport and is quite new. I stayed on a Friday night, which was a quiet time for this hotel. I was upgraded to a 'suite' which had a wet bar and a large seating area - which increased what was already an excellent value (by comparing prices on TripAdvisor, I had a great rate). The bed was comfortable, a new LG flat screen HD tv actually had some HD channels (the TV was not scaled up to the room - but was still very nice). The shower and commode were in a separate area from the main bathroom sink, which is nice if you are sharing a room. The room also had a microwave and mini fridge, and a cup at a time coffee maker.
Standard Hampton Inn hot breakfast was as expected - good options to choose something relatively healthy. The hotel staff was friendly enough at check-in and check-out. In all, it really was both very new and nice.
One note: there's not much in walking distance of the hotel. I had a car which provides many good options within a 5-10 minute drive for food and the like. I imagine that the hotel shuttle would take a guest to find something to eat or to the fantastic Wegman's supermarket, just up Route 28, but I did not test this.

  • Liked — Condition and comfort of the room, newness and cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — Location has nothing within walking distance
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

The staff and the rooms in this Hampton Inn are fabulous. This was probably one of the best hotel stays of my life, and I travel constantly.
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The beds are so amazing. I could've stayed in bed all day, and I didn't leave it when I didn't have to go to work. Everything was clean, and I liked the layout of the room.
The only negatives at this hotel that I found are that there is no fridge/microwave in the rooms-which is starting to seem standard at hamptons, and there is only one restaurant in walking distance, and it's a good hike. I have a feeling that most visitors only stay for one night coming and going from the airport, so most people will not mind either of these. It's ok though, eating and drinking only force you to leave the bed....

  • Liked — so comfortable!
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

We got stuck at the airport for the night and I called this Hampton Inn and they sent a shuttle right over to get myself and my four year old daughter. The front desk was very kind and seemed genuinely concerned about us being stranded with no luggage, the gave us toiletries and asked if we were hungry. We declined all offers of food and went quickly to our room, my daughter was exhausted. The room was very clean and had a flat screen television with HD channels. We took the shuttle in the morning and the driver said the hotel was less than a year old. It is a top notch Hampton Inn. My only gripe would be the price, around $180, but my family who lives in the area said this is the going rate. Amazing.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

I'm a fan of the Hilton brands, but this hotel has gone far and above the call of duty. It's a new hotel, so everything is nice and clean. Every room has a flat-screen television and my co-worker said that his room had some kind of crazy jacuzzi tub. Best of all, the folks working here are SUPER friendly. They are respectful (Sir, Ma'am, etc) and have an actual sense of humor. The attitudes of the staff match or surpass those of more expensive elite hotels. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Clean (new) Rooms / Excellent Customer Service
  • Disliked — As usual, the Internet is a bit disappointing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.