We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to Dulles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel close to Dulles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This Hampton is nice; has a free breakfast, free internet, free shuttle. It is fairly new and clean. The beds are very comfortable. The free internet is not real strong and there were not enough electrical outlets for my gadgets. The bathroom includes a lot of toiletries like lotion, bath gel and mouthwash which are not always found at other hotels in this tier.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    78
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
82
70
43
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, SC
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a really nice Hampton Inn. Everything about it is fine and somewhat above your typical HA. The only problem I have with it is the Wi-Fi. I will probably lose my connection before I finish this review, so I will keep it short. They really need to improve

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have recently gone through some renovations throughout the entire property to ensure we keep that fresh feeling guests have come to expect of a Hampton. I'm glad you noticed the hard work and dedication our staff provides. I am truly sorry you had problems with your internet connection. The front desk does have access to enable you to higher speeds by using a promo code. I look forward to seeing you next time your in the sterling area!

Steve Windsor
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here with my family who came to visit. The staff was very friendly and the building looked very new. Must have gone through renovations recently. They also have very delicious cookies in the afternoon that i could not say no to. Definitely a hotel to stay in again

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotels room have been updated with flat screen tvs, new bathrooms, and nice furnishings. The complimentary breakfast is good. The internet access is spotty - which can be annoying. There is no restaurant on the premises, so prepare to order out or venture out for food (if you are taking a cab, about $15 each way). The staff id friendly, but double check with them when requesting a shuttle (my shuttle reservation was lost).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Kimberly,

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities here during your stay. Unfortunately, the brand does not allow us to have a restaurant on property. However, we do offer shuttle service to and from dulles town center where many of our guest's choose to have dinner. I am very sorry to hear there was confusion with my staff about your shuttle service back to the airport. I will certainly address this with the team. The next time your in Sterling I hope you consider us and get to use all the amenities we have to offer.

Steve Windsor
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

First, let me say that, as a hotel, this is a very well run, comfortable establishment. Bed is very comfortable, shower hot (mild water pressure though), towels fresh and full, room and hallways clean, staff super friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast is what a hotel breakfast should be - something for everyone with lots of fresh options (I give this very high marks).

So why three stars? This: I stayed here because some corporate training was nearby (ECTC). VERY convenient. But if you're not here for that, or to catch a flight to the airport, or for business near Dulles, you are out of the way. There is little in walking distance and what you can reach by car is ho hum. So if you are staying here as a tourist, I would not. Stay in the city or near a metro.

Bottom line - a GREAT hotel for corporate travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our surplus of amenities during your stay. I will certainly pass these kinds remarks on to my staff! For future reference if you are traveling for lesiure to the Sterling area,we do provide a complimentary shuttle to local attractions. For example the Air and Space Museum and to Dulles Airport that offers a convenient cost effective bus to Washington D.C just a short ride away. Hope to see you on your next visit!

Steve Windsor
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights due to location near airport.

Called hotel for transport, just a ten minute drive to hotel. Allocated room 136 The room is large with a seating area with a settee, a small kitchen with fridge and microwave. No room safes and the hotel does not have a restaurant, just an area for breakfasts. There is an Irish Pub/Restaurant within walking distance but nothing to write home about. Breakfast consisted of orange juice, a croissant – very strange taste, definitely not like French ones – then turkey sausages, Spanish omelette and a bagel top with melted cheese. It was OK.

Wanted to visit the Smithsonian Museum near airport and they took me there and collected me on their airport run.

$178 for two nights, not bad for an airport hotel. I would consider this again unless I could find somewhere with a restaurant on site or nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We came to the area to visit family and we're so happy with our stay we plan to only use this Hampton Inn on future trips. Breakfast every morning was great-hot and cold choices and 24 hour coffee/tea was wonderful. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was awesome-very comfortable. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.