We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Leave Your Car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Leave Your Car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We received the stay 14 deal. We stayed the night before our trip and then were allowed to keep our car there for 14 days with not extra charge. The rooms were clean and updated. The desk staff Jonathan was very friendly and helpful setting up our time for wake up and pick up. The breakfast had many choices and was very good. This place is close to the airport really takes the stress off for departure for a trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    73
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
66
40
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel so I could catch the shuttle to the airport. Check in was fast and they asked what time I needed the shuttle in the morning so they could sign me up for it. The room was clean and looked very nice. My only issue with the room was the thermostat was locked at 68 degrees which is a little too hot for me to sleep. I was surprised that I couldn't lower the temp anymore especially given that it was August. When I got downstairs at 4:15am to catch my shuttle to the airport, I had to look for the desk clerk so I could get my bill. When I asked her where I wait for the shuttle at, she asked if I signed up. I said yes, and she then had to call the shuttle driver back to come get me and another person. The driver seemed to not know he was supposed to pick us up. Which seemed strange since when I checked in I signed up and told them what time I was leaving. I am surprised that a hotel right next to the airport seemed to be so disorganized about the airport shuttle. The hotel was fine and I'd stay here again if I needed to, just double check about the shuttle, and maybe give yourself a little extra time just in case.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
BSands12 -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am sorry to hear about the mishap with the shuttle and your thermostat. Our team does have the ability to make further adjustments on the setting, just let us know should you stay with us again. Thank you for your patronage.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel was in a very quiet area! grounds were kept great. The Breakfast was very plentiful and clean. My family and I felt very safe and at home. If you are traveling through the area this hotel is great. Very good rates.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

With our travels, we stay at many hotels, motels but this stay at the Hampton was the best ever. No kidding, it was extremely clean...lobby, elevator, our room, the pool...I mean everywhere. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful. Professionalism at it's best! You will not have to worry about a thing...relax and have fun!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a layover at Dulles and selected this hotel because I am an awards member. Initially reviews were iffy but decided to gor for it despite negative reviews. I found the hotel to be out of the way but it was certainly clean and bed was comfortable. Great breakfast offerings - was a bit crowded at 6am because of Jehovah Witness convention at hotel but managed to get what i needed. Hotel provided transportation to and from local restuarants. All staff i encountered were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again but hope I never have to under the circumstances of flight issues

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great experience. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly, very helpfull with local things to do and travel. Transportation was free to local airport and back for ease of travel to downtown. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Upon the recommendation of our travel agent we decided to stay at this property for our park and go trip out of Dulles and overnight stay when we returned.
On the day of our departure we quickly checked in at the front desk to park our car and was at Dulles within a half hour. Not bad.
Upon our return we called the front desk for the hotel transport and again within a half hour we were checking in at the front desk. Checking on our car we found it to be safe and sound as well.
Our room was nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. After a long European vacation and flight all we wanted was to grab a light meal, have a glass of wine and go to sleep. The next exit North on RT 28 has a number of restaurants but we opted for Wegman’s Supermarket where we picked up some sandwiches, salads and a bottle of wine.

After a restful night we went downstairs for breakfast and found that the lobby renovation project was underway and the breakfast bar had been moved to a conference room. I think that the renovation project is going to go through the summer but you may want to check if that is important to you. The food area was very crowded as there were a number of bus groups converging on the area at the same time so delays and shortages were inevitable and you should prepare for this during the summer.
The front desk staff was very professional and customer service oriented as well.

All in all a nice, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel within a 15 minute drive to Dulles and a good value when comparing the parking fees at Dulles for an extended stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing Rt. 28 and the room was very quiet. There are rooms across the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.