We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JW International Convention Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, United States
1 review
“JW International Convention Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel was in a very quiet area! grounds were kept great. The Breakfast was very plentiful and clean. My family and I felt very safe and at home. If you are traveling through the area this hotel is great. Very good rates.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    86
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
88
79
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

With our travels, we stay at many hotels, motels but this stay at the Hampton was the best ever. No kidding, it was extremely clean...lobby, elevator, our room, the pool...I mean everywhere. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful. Professionalism at it's best! You will not have to worry about a thing...relax and have fun!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a layover at Dulles and selected this hotel because I am an awards member. Initially reviews were iffy but decided to gor for it despite negative reviews. I found the hotel to be out of the way but it was certainly clean and bed was comfortable. Great breakfast offerings - was a bit crowded at 6am because of Jehovah Witness convention at hotel but managed to get what i needed. Hotel provided transportation to and from local restuarants. All staff i encountered were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again but hope I never have to under the circumstances of flight issues

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great experience. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly, very helpfull with local things to do and travel. Transportation was free to local airport and back for ease of travel to downtown. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Upon the recommendation of our travel agent we decided to stay at this property for our park and go trip out of Dulles and overnight stay when we returned.
On the day of our departure we quickly checked in at the front desk to park our car and was at Dulles within a half hour. Not bad.
Upon our return we called the front desk for the hotel transport and again within a half hour we were checking in at the front desk. Checking on our car we found it to be safe and sound as well.
Our room was nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. After a long European vacation and flight all we wanted was to grab a light meal, have a glass of wine and go to sleep. The next exit North on RT 28 has a number of restaurants but we opted for Wegman’s Supermarket where we picked up some sandwiches, salads and a bottle of wine.

After a restful night we went downstairs for breakfast and found that the lobby renovation project was underway and the breakfast bar had been moved to a conference room. I think that the renovation project is going to go through the summer but you may want to check if that is important to you. The food area was very crowded as there were a number of bus groups converging on the area at the same time so delays and shortages were inevitable and you should prepare for this during the summer.
The front desk staff was very professional and customer service oriented as well.

All in all a nice, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel within a 15 minute drive to Dulles and a good value when comparing the parking fees at Dulles for an extended stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing Rt. 28 and the room was very quiet. There are rooms across the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGOS, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My experinces in Hampton Inn & Suites was very nice and highly encouraging. Their hospitality was highly commendable. I will like to recommend the hotel for any travellers coming to Washington/Dulles, USA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room was clean and nicely appointed. The air intake vent in the bathroom was noisy, but it wasn't a problem with the bathroom door closed. Be aware that the hotel will be doing some renovations in the lobby area. Breakfast is served in a redesignated ground-floor meeting room, and you might have to circle the perimeter a couple of times to locate everything you want. However, the breakfast food was fine. Be aware that there's another Hampton Inn in the area, but this is the one that has "& Suites" in its name--don't get on the wrong shuttle bus at the airport!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. Only through feedback like yours can we improve our customer experience ensuring this is a home away from home for you. I would like to personally apologize for the renovations occurring during your stay. Every few years we are required by the brand to renovate the entire hotel to maintain our quality of service for our guests. I apologize you found it difficult to locate our temporary breakfast room while these improvements are being made to the lobby area. Thanks again for taking your time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We strive to do whatever it takes to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Steve Windsor
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.