We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY EXPERIENCE IN HAMPTON INN & SUITES WASHINGTON/DULLES” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
LAGOS, Nigeria
1 review
“MY EXPERIENCE IN HAMPTON INN & SUITES WASHINGTON/DULLES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My experinces in Hampton Inn & Suites was very nice and highly encouraging. Their hospitality was highly commendable. I will like to recommend the hotel for any travellers coming to Washington/Dulles, USA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    80
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
86
74
43
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room was clean and nicely appointed. The air intake vent in the bathroom was noisy, but it wasn't a problem with the bathroom door closed. Be aware that the hotel will be doing some renovations in the lobby area. Breakfast is served in a redesignated ground-floor meeting room, and you might have to circle the perimeter a couple of times to locate everything you want. However, the breakfast food was fine. Be aware that there's another Hampton Inn in the area, but this is the one that has "& Suites" in its name--don't get on the wrong shuttle bus at the airport!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. Only through feedback like yours can we improve our customer experience ensuring this is a home away from home for you. I would like to personally apologize for the renovations occurring during your stay. Every few years we are required by the brand to renovate the entire hotel to maintain our quality of service for our guests. I apologize you found it difficult to locate our temporary breakfast room while these improvements are being made to the lobby area. Thanks again for taking your time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We strive to do whatever it takes to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Steve Windsor
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has clean modern rooms, and amenities you don't always get in other hotels. The room has internet hookups for your laptop, charging stations for your other electronic devices. The bedding is clean. I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.I most certainly would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is clean and very close to the airport. There is a shuttle bus to and fro the airport every hour. The breakfast is good enough to keep one going in the morning. Rooms are clean and staff are very courteous. Will stay there again anytime I find myself in Sterling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is around dulles airport which is approximately 25 miles away from national mall washington. So in order to get to national mall you definitely need a car and 40 min each way.( this route also has tolls 2.5$+1$ each way).
The hotel itself is quite good for the price. Its clean rooms are roomy and nice. Good cable tv service. Moderate breakfast ( good but no variety). Safe neighborhood. Polite employees. Cofee and tea always in the lobby. I couldn't tell the difrerence between this and a good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookston, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed there for a weekend in March.
The staff was very professional and VERY helpful.
I was traveling with a friend of mine (2 guys) and he did not want to share the queen bed that was under our reservation; the staff quickly helped and he did not share the queen bed haha.

Event he maid said hi and was very nice. Please do stop there if you can!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very quiet room even though it is so close to the airport, great staff and amenities. Airport shuttle provided at no cost, fast check out. Hot breakfast with additional carry out lunch bag. Was able to reserve a room with an in room whirlpool bath. Outside patio accessible for breakfast. Easy access to major highway, not too far to nearest Washington D. C. metro stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.